Zurich

200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at AIRYOGA Zurich in 2018 - Few spaces left

The AIRYOGA Teacher Training 2018 will start on April 6, and end on October 14, 2018. Additionally, the program includes an intensive week from July 16, to 22, 2018.

All sessions take place at the AIRYOGA studio at Fabrikstrasse 10 in Zurich.

This training will be taught in line with the tradition of Hatha Yoga. It is appropriate for experienced yoga practitioners who wish to deepen and refine their knowledge.

This course has been accredited by Yoga Alliance® and provides all the foundation required for further study and teaching.

In order to graduate, trainees are required to pass a written exam in Philosophy, Anatomy, and Asana, as well as a practical exam.

The following subjects and topics form the curriculum:
•  Techniques, training and practice of Yoga Asana, Pranayama, Kriya, Chanting, Mantra, Meditation and other traditional yoga techniques
•  Teaching Methodology: Sequencing of yoga classes, use of props, adjustment options and modifications, injury risks
•  Practicum: teaching, observing, sequencing and assisting
•  Physical and subtle Anatomy, Physiology, and its application to the practice and teaching of yoga
•  Yoga philosophy, foundations and ethics for teachers and studentship
•  Ayurveda Foundations
•  Therapeutically oriented Yoga
•  Restorative Yoga
•  Yoga Nidra
•  Yoga during pregnancy (Prenatal Yoga)


These are the dates for the AIRYOGA 200-hour Teacher Training 2018:
April 6, to 8, 2018 (Module 1)
April 27, to 29, (Module 2)
May 18, to 20, (Module 3)
June 22, to 24, (Module 4)
July 16, to 22, (Module 5/Intensive week: as from July 17, with Doug Keller)
August 10, to 12, (Module 6)
August 24, to 26, (Module 7)
September 14, to 16, (Module 8)
October 12, to 14, (Module 9)

Class times:
Fridays from about 8:30am to 5:00pm
Saturday from about 8:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday from about 8:00am to 5:00pm
Intensive week (Monday through Sunday) daily from about 8:30am to 5:00pm

Our faculty of experienced teachers will lead the training. Classes are taught in German or English:
Claire Dalloz (Director): Asana, Teaching Methodology, Yoga Philosophy
Stephen Thomas: Asana, Pranayama, Teaching Methodology, Yoga Philosophy
Doug Keller: Yoga Philosophy, Therapeutically oriented Yoga
Stefanie Zimmermann: Anatomy & Physiology, Prenatal Yoga
Michael Thurnherr: Asana, Teaching Methodology
Manuela Peverelli: Meditation
Evelyn Hunger: Ayurveda
Mirjam Haymann: Teaching Methodology
Valérie Lutz: Yoga Nidra
plus assisting teachers

Prerequisites for attending the Yoga Teacher Training
This training is highly demanding on a physical and psychological level. The schedule requires participants to really immerse themselves in yoga. Applicants should be sincerely interested and ready to study intensively.
Furthermore are required:
 a regular yoga practice of a minimum of two years
•  solid knowledge in both German and English
•  good mental and physical health

Cost:
The cost for the full 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training amounts to CHF 4’250.-
The course fee includes extensive written course manual in the language it was originally written. The cost for further reading material (recommended books) and translated version of the manuals is not included.

Further terms
The course requires a minimum of 15 participants; the maximum of participants is 32 people (plus students from the last course who have not finished their training yet). Additional applicants will be put on the wait-list.
AIRYOGA reserves the right to decide who is admitted to the Yoga Teacher Training after assessing the application and after the applicant has taken a class with one of the training faculty teachers, as well as after a personal interview with the applicant in question.

Karma Yoga spots
Also in this 200-hour Teacher Training, AIRYOGA will offer two Karma Yoga spots with a 50% discount each on the training fee to any participant who is suited to this assignment and who cannot afford this training at full price.
Assistance involves approx. 1-2 extra hours of helping out at the studio per training day.
To apply for the Karma Yoga space please add your letter of motivation to your application forms.


To apply for the 200-hour AIRYOGA Teacher Training 2018 please use this form (in German only)
Closing date is on January 10, 2018.

Given the usually high demand, we recommend that you apply early!

For questions and other concerns please email ausbildungen@airyoga.ch


Biographies of our Master Teachers:

Claire Dalloz (Director): Asana, Teaching Methodology, Yoga Philosophy
Claire grew up in West Africa and discovered Yoga in 1984 during her studies in England. She studied Sivananda Yoga in New York and Iyengar Yoga in England. During the 90's Claire was introduced to Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. This dynamic and athletic form of yoga suited her personality, challenged her to the core and changed her life in so many positive ways.
In 2005, Claire completed an International Teacher Training with Glenn Ceresoli (Senior Iyengar Yoga Teacher) and Lance Schuler (Inspya Yoga); in 2013 she graduated from the 300-hour Advanced Teacher Training offered by AIRYOGA. She continues to attend workshops and seminars both in Switzerland and abroad, as well as various seminars offered by the Swiss Yoga Union. Her main teachers include Glenn Ceresoli, Lance Schuler, Bruno Dietziker, Stephen Thomas and Ravi Ravindra.
Claire is a mother of three teenagers and co-owner of yogatopia, a yoga studio in Herrliberg. She is registered with EYU (European Yoga Union) and Yoga Alliance (E-RYT 500).
Please also visit www.clairedalloz.ch
Claire teaches in English and German.


Stephen Thomas: Asana, Pranayama, Teaching Methodology, Yoga Philosophy
Stephen is an experienced Yoga teacher and practitioner. He leads Teacher Trainings, Workshops and Immersions across Asia and Europe. His teaching is deeply rooted in the traditional Yoga practices of Asana, Pranayama, and Meditation. His philosophical background is influenced by studies in the Classical systems of Yoga Philosophy as well as Tibetan Buddhism and Tantra.
Stephen studies directly with O.P. Tiwari of Kaivalyadham, India - a living master in the science of Pranayama. He blends this with his ongoing studies in Asana, Nutrition, Ayurveda, Philosophy and the varied modern evolutions of Yoga.
Stephen teaches classes and workshops at AIRYOGA in Zurich, as well as a guest instructor throughout the world. He also dedicates energy each year to directing Teacher Intensive Trainings and ongoing education and works one-on-one with many students and teachers in his community.
Stephen teaches in English.


Doug Keller: Yoga Philosophy, Yoga Therapy
Doug came to teach Hatha Yoga by way of the yoga of meditation and years of academic study of philosophy, both eastern and western. He went to India in 1986 to practice yoga at Swami Muktananda’s ashram in Ganeshpuri and to offer his service. He spent a total of 7 years in the Ganeshpuri ashram, and 14 years of service overall in Siddha Yoga ashrams in the US and abroad, studying and practicing yoga, working in the kitchen and gardens, and teaching Hatha Yoga. It was during Doug Keller’s time in Ganeshpuri that he met John Friend, the founder of Anusara Yoga who, after his return to the states, enabled Doug to study under him and made him one of the first certified Anusara teachers. He has taught in the Anusara style for many years, but also studied other yoga traditions with unique teachers such as Aadil Palkhivala, John Schumacher, Kevin Gardiner, Erich Schiffman, Rodney Yee, Rod Stryker and others.
Doug is the author of a few books on Asana, Philosophy and Pranyama, and a two-volume work on Yoga as therapy. He has been teaching workshops and in teacher trainings in the US, Europe and India.
Please also check out www.doyoga.com
Doug teaches in English.


Stefanie Zimmermann: Anatomy & Physiology, Prenatal Yoga
With more than a decade’s experience as a professional Physiotherapist, Yoga Instructor and Educator, Stefanie possesses a unique skill set that allows her to share her knowledge with other students and teachers in an accessible, understandable, fun and relatable way.
Out of a need to care for the precious body and health, Stefanie turned her focus on health prevention through movement. She is co-author of the book "Back School" published in 2008 and sold with great success. Stefanie founded Health & Yoga in 2009. For AIRYOGA she is teaching classes, workshops, and in the yoga teacher training. She also works as a physiotherapist.
For more information please consult www.healthandyoga.ch


Stefanie teaches in German.


Michael Thurnherr: Asana, Teaching Methodology
It was in Pushkar, India, that Michael was first introduced to the tradition of Yoga by Yogi Shyamlal in 1997. Over the years, he let himself be inspired by various yoga traditions and teachers, until he eventually obtained the Anusara Yoga teaching certification in 2002.
It is of great importance to Michael to incorporate the spiritual dimension of yoga in his teaching and to make it possible for students to experience it. He is very skilled at establishing the connection to every day life so the realizations of a yoga class can be applied to „normal life“. He complements the non-dual tantric philosophy with his experience as a follower of the Lassalle-Glassman zen lineage, where he has been practicing zen intensively under the guidance of Niklaus Brantschen-Roshi since 1999.
Michael has been teaching at AIRYOGA for many years, and is part of the faculty of the AIRYOGA 200h teacher training. Since April 2009, Michael and his wife Lina have been running the studio Yogaloft in Rapperswil-Jona. He teaches workshops and retreats and offers yoga therapy.
Besides being a dedicated yoga teacher, Michael runs his own graphic design business 2ND WEST full-time and is the father of two children.
Michael teaches in German.


Manuela Peverelli: Meditation
Manuela is a yoga teacher since 2008. Her attitude and approach towards life is deeply influenced by the Vedic and Buddhist philosophy. An education in ayurvedic-psychological counselling in 2013 has enriched her original background in western psychiatric nursery.
Since 2009 Manuela is happily assisting various 200h-Teacher Trainings and since 2013 she teaches herself as a guest teacher in two teacher trainings. She currently lives and teaches in Zurich, but for her own studies and practice periods she also spends a few months yearly in Asia.
Please also check-out her website www.karmacircus.com
Manuela teaches in German.


Evelyn Hunger: Ayurveda
Evelyn came into contact first with yoga, and a bit later with Ayurveda, on one of her regular journeys to India. Her fascination was so powerful that she has immersed herself since that time with their shared philosophical system and practice. Various Yoga Teacher Trainings, with Stephen Thomas as main teacher, as well as her daily personal practice help her to gain a deeper insight and understanding, to integrate this into her daily life, and in so doing relating to life in an honest, compassionate and enjoyable manner. She holds the diploma of Ayurvedic Specialist and complemented this study with a practical training over several months in an Ayurvedic clinic in South India. Her knowledge as a medical nurse in the emergency ward is an important link for her to be able to work in a holistic way. The deepening of her practice in meditation and mindfulness techniques of the Buddhist tradition, especially the integration of philosophical approaches from Tibetan Buddhism and Tantra, make up the foundation of her daily practice and reward her with fulfillment and joy in her life. Retreating regularly for times of intense practice is an important step for her on her path of self-discovery and the blossoming of the heart. You can find more information under www.yogaayus.ch
Evelyn teaches in German.


Mirjam Haymann: Unterrichtsmethodik
Hong Kong - everchanging, competitive and hectic, created an exciting stage for Mirjam to dive deeply into the studies of Yoga. She feels blessed to have completed several Anusara teacher trainings and immersions with Patrick Creelman, a highly inspiring and profound teacher.
After giving birth to her baby girl, Mirjam further attended a pre- and postnatal teacher training program with Jean Byrne and Michelle Papa. The intensive mentoring with Rinat Perlman, the managing teacher of the Pure Studio Hong Kong, was essential for her training.
For more information please also visit her website www.mirjamhaymann.com
Mirjam teaches in English and German.


Valérie Lutz: Yoga Nidra
Valérie is a trained language teacher and journalist. She attended her first yoga classes in the late 1980ies with Indian master Selvarajan Yesudian in Zurich. As co-founder of AIRYOGA, she has been fortunate to experience many different yoga traditions and to learn from wonderful yoga teachers since 2003.
In 2008, Valérie successfully completed the 200-hour Yoga Alliance yoga teacher training; in 2013 the 300-hour Advanced Teacher Training course with Stephen Thomas. The knowledge that she has gained over the years in many continuing educations (including Yoga Nidra and Yin Yoga), and in intensive trainings and retreats flows naturally into her practice and teaching.
To find out more please also consult www.yoga-to-go.ch
Valérie teaches in German.

Zürich

200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training 2018 - Noch wenige Plätze frei

Das AIRYOGA Teacher Training dauert vom 6. April bis 14. Oktober 2018, mit einer zusätzlichen Intensiv-Woche vom 16. bis 22. Juli 2018.

Unterrichtsort ist das AIRYOGA Studio an der Fabrikstrasse 10 in Zürich.

Die Ausbildung wird in der Tradition des Hatha Yoga unterrichtet. Sie richtet sich an erfahrene Yoga-Übende, die ihr Wissen vertiefen und verfeinern möchten.

Diese Ausbildung ist von der Yoga Alliance® zertifiziert und vermittelt die theoretischen und praktischen Grundlagen für das weitere Studium und das Unterrichten von Yoga.

Der Kurs schliesst mit einer praktischen sowie mit schriftlichen Prüfungen in den Fächern Philosophie, Anatomie und Asana ab.

Das AIRYOGA Teacher Training umfasst diese Themenbereiche:
•  Technik, Training und Praxis von Yoga Asana, Pranayama, Kriya, Chanting, Mantra, Meditation und weitere traditionelle Yoga-Techniken
•  Unterrichtsmethodik: Aufbau von Yoga-Klassen, Gebrauch von Hilfsmitteln, Korrekturmöglichkeiten und Modifikationen, Verletzungsrisiken
•  Praktikum: Unterrichten, Beobachten, Sequencing und Assistieren
•  physische und energetische Anatomie, Physiologie und ihre Anwendung in der Yoga-Praxis und im -Unterricht
•  Yoga Philosophie, Grundlagen und Ethik für Yogalehrende und -Schüler
•  Grundlagen des Ayurveda
•  Therapeutisches Yoga
•  Restoratives Yoga
•  Yoga Nidra
•  Yoga in der Schwangerschaft (Prenatal Yoga)


Das sind die Daten des Yoga Teacher Trainings 2018:
6. – 8. April 2018 (Modul 1)
27. – 29. April (Modul 2)
18. – 20. Mai (Modul 3)
22. – 24. Juni (Module 4)
16. – 22. Juli (Modul 5/Intensivwoche: ab 17. Juli mit Doug Keller)
10. – 12. August (Modul 6)
24. – 26. August (Modul 7)
14. – 16. September (Modul 8)
12. – 14. Oktober (Modul 9)

Unterrichtszeiten:
Freitage von ca. 8:30 bis ca.17:00 Uhr
Samstage von ca. 8:00 bis ca.17:00 Uhr
Sonntage von ca. 8:00 bis ca. 17:00 Uhr
Intensiv-Woche (Mo-So) täglich von ca. 8:30 bis ca. 17:30 Uhr

Der Unterricht wird von sehr qualifizierten und erfahrenen Yoga-Lehrerinnen und -Lehrern auf Englisch oder Deutsch geleitet:
Claire Dalloz (Director): Asana, Unterrichtsmethodik, Yoga-Philosophie
Stephen Thomas: Asana, Pranayama, Unterrichtsmethodik, Yoga-Philosophie
Doug Keller: Yoga-Philosophie, Therapeutisches Yoga
Stefanie Zimmermann: Anatomie und Physiologie, Prenatal Yoga
Michael Thurnherr: Asana, Unterrichtsmethodik
Manuela Peverelli: Meditation
Evelyn Hunger: Ayurveda
Mirjam Haymann: Unterrichtsmethodik
Valérie Lutz: Yoga Nidra
sowie Assistenz-Lehrerinnen und -Lehrer

Voraussetzungen für eine Teilnahme am Yoga Teacher Training
Die Ausbildung stellt hohe Anforderungen an Körper und Psyche. Bewerber/-innen sollten die nötige Zeit, das Interesse und die Bereitschaft für ein intensives Studium mitbringen.
Ausserdem wird erwartet:
•  regelmässige Yoga Praxis seit mindestens zwei Jahren
•  solide Sprachkenntnisse in Deutsch und Englisch
•  körperliche und geistige Gesundheit und Belastbarkeit

Kosten
Die Kosten für das ganze 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training betragen CHF 4’250.-

In den Kurskosten eingeschlossen ist umfangreiches, schriftliches Kursmaterial in der Original-Sprachversion.
Nicht eingeschlossen sind Kosten für Fachbücher und Übersetzungen.

Weitere Bestimmungen
Der Kurs wird bei einer Mindestanzahl von 15 Personen durchgeführt; die maximale Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 32 Personen festgelegt (nachholende Personen aus dem Vorjahres-Kurs nicht eingerechnet). Überzählige Bewerbungen kommen auf eine Warteliste.
Über die Aufnahme ins Teacher Training entscheidet AIRYOGA nach Prüfung der Bewerbung, dem Besuch einer Yogaklasse bei einem der Ausbildungslehrenden sowie einem persönlichen Gespräch mit dem Bewerber/der Bewerberin.

Karma Yoga Plätze
In diesem Teacher Training bietet AIRYOGA zwei sogenannte Karma Yoga Plätze an: Gegen Mithilfe im Studio (ca. 1-2 Stunden pro Unterrichtstag) wird ein Rabatt von 50% auf die Kurskosten gewährt.
Wer sich für den Karma Yoga Platz bewerben möchte, sollte aus finanziellen Gründen auf die Ermässigung angewiesen sein und sich für diese Aufgabe eignen.
Interessierte schicken ihr Motivationsschreiben bitte den Bewerbungsunterlagen bei.


Bewerbungen für das 200 Stunden AIRYOGA Teacher Training 2018 bitte mit diesem Formular.
Anmeldeschluss ist der 10. Januar 2018.


Für Fragen und weitere Auskünfte bitte E-mail an ausbildungen@airyoga.ch

Biografien der Master Teachers:

Claire Dalloz (Director): Asana, Unterrichtsmethodik, Yoga-Philosophie
Claire ist in Westafrika aufgewachsen und fand 1984 während ihres Studiums in England zum Hatha Yoga. Sie liess sich in New York in Sivananda Yoga und in England in Iyengar Yoga ausbilden. In den 90er Jahren wurde sie mit Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga vertraut. Diese dynamische, starke Yoga Form entsprach ihrer Persönlichkeit, forderte sie heraus und beeinflusste ihr Leben in vielen Bereichen.
Im Jahr 2005 absolvierte Claire erfolgreich das International Teacher Training mit Glenn Ceresoli (Senior Iyengar Teacher) und Lance Schuler (Inspya Yoga); im 2013 schloss sie das 300-Stunden Advanced Teacher Training bei AIRYOGA ab. Sie bildet sich regelmässig an Workshops im In- und Ausland und in verschiedenen Seminaren des Schweizer Yogaverbandes weiter. Zu ihren Hauptlehrern zählen Glenn Ceresoli, Lance Schuler, Bruno Dietziker, Stephen Thomas und Ravi Ravindra.
Claire ist Mutter von drei Teenagern und Mitinhaberin des Yogastudios Yogatopia in Herrliberg. Als Yogalehrerin ist sie bei der EYU (European Yoga Union) anerkannt und bei der Yoga Alliance als E-RYT 500 registriert.
Weitere Auskünfte gibt ihre Website www.clairedalloz.ch
Claire unterrichtet auf Englisch und Deutsch.


Stephen Thomas: Asana, Unterrichtsmethodik, Pranayama, Yoga-Philosophie
Stephen ist ein erfahrener Yogalehrer und -übender. Er leitet Teacher Trainings, Workshops und Immersions in Asien und Europa. Sein Unterricht ist tief verwurzelt in den traditionellen Yogapraktiken von Asana, Pranayama und Meditation. Sein philosophischer Hintergrund ist sowohl beeinflusst von seinem Studium der klassischen Yogaphilosophie-Systeme, wie auch vom Tibetischen Buddhismus und dem Tantra.
Stephen studiert beim anerkannten Pranayama-Meister O.P. Tiwari; diese Wissenschaft verbindet er mit laufenden Weiterbildungen in Asana, Ernährung, Ayurveda, Philosophie und verschiedenen modernen Formen des Yoga. Er leitet Klassen und Workshops bei AIRYOGA in Zürich und weltweit als Gastlehrer. Zusätzlich widmet er sich intensiv der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Yogalehrenden.
Stephen unterrichtet auf Englisch.


Doug Keller: Yoga-Philosophie, Yoga-Therapie
Doug kam über das Studium östlicher und westlicher Philosophie zum Yoga. 1986, nach Abschluss des Studiums und Beendigung einiger Lehraufträge, reiste er nach Ganeshpuri/Indien, wo er die nächsten 7 Jahre im Ashram des Meditationsmeisters Swami Mutkananda verbrachte. Insgesamt blieb er 14 Jahre in verschiedenen Ashrams in Indien und den USA, arbeitete in Garten und Küche und studierte und unterrichtete Hatha Yoga. 
In Ganeshpuri traf Doug auch auf John Friend, den Begründer des Anusara Yoga, der Doug zu einem der ersten Anusara Lehrer ausbildete. Viele Jahre lang unterrichtete Doug diesen Yogastil weltweit, studierte jedoch auch andere Yogatraditionen bei angesehenen Lehrenden wie u.a. Aadil Palkhivala, John Schumacher, Kevin Gardiner, Erich Schiffman, Rodney Yee und Rod Stryker.
Doug schrieb einige Bücher über Asana, Philosophie und Pranayama und veröffentlichte ein viel beachtetes, zweibändiges Werk über Yoga als Therapie. Er unterrichtet Workshops und Teacher Trainings in den USA, Europa und Indien.

Für mehr Infos siehe auch www.doyoga.com
Doug unterrichtet auf Englisch.


Stefanie Zimmermann: Anatomie und Physiologie, Prenatal Yoga
Stefanie bringt eine über 10-jährige Erfahrung als Physiotherapeutin, Yogalehrerin und Anatomie-Ausbilderin mit. Dies erlaubt ihr, ihr vielseitiges Wissen auf zugängliche, gut verständliche und vergnügliche Weise weiterzugeben.
Im 2006 erkannte Stefanie das grosse Potential von Yoga im Bereich der Gesundheitsprävention durch Bewegung. Sie ist Co-Autorin des Buches “Rückenschule”, welches 2008 erschienen und mit grosser Nachfrage verkauft wurde. Seit 2009 ist Stefanie als Gründerin und Leiterin von ‘Health & Yoga’ tätig. Zusätzlich unterrichtet sie bei AIRYOGA Klassen, Workshops und in den Yogalehrer-Ausbildungen und arbeitet als Physiotherapeutin.
Für weitere Infos siehe auch ihre Webseite www.healthandyoga.ch
Stefanie unterrichtet auf Deutsch.


Michael Thurnherr: Asana, Unterrichtsmethodik
Im indischen Pushkar wurde Michael 1997 durch Yogi Shyamlal in die Tradition des Yoga eingeweiht. Über die Jahre liess er sich von verschiedensten Yogarichtungen und Lehrenden inspirieren, bevor er im Jahr 2002 die Lehrerlaubnis als Anusara Yoga Teacher erhielt.
Michaels grosses Anliegen ist es, die spirituelle Dimension des Yoga in den Unterricht einzubauen und erfahrbar zu machen. Er versteht es, den Bezug zum Alltag herzustellen, so dass die Erkenntnisse einer Yogaklasse auch im «normalen Leben» umgesetzt und angewendet werden können. Die nicht-duale tantrische Philosophie ergänzt Michael dabei mit seinen Erfahrungen als Schüler der Lassalle-Glassman-Zenlinie, wo er unter der Leitung von Niklaus Brantschen-Roshi seit 1999 intensiv praktiziert.
Michael unterrichtet seit den Anfängen bei AIRYOGA in Zürich u.a. auch in der Yogalehrer-Ausbildung. Seit April 2009 führt er zusammen mit seiner Frau Lina die Yogaloft in Rapperswil-Jona. Er unterrichtet Klassen, Workshops, Retreats und bietet Yoga-Therapie an.
Zusätzlich zu seiner engagierten Tätigkeit als Yogalehrer leitet er hauptberuflich das Designstudio 2ND WEST und ist Vater zweier Kinder.
Michael unterrichtet auf Deutsch.


Manuela Peverelli: Meditation
Manuela ist seit 2008 Yogalehrerin. Ihre Lebens-Haltung und -Einstellung ist geprägt von der tantrischen, vedischen und buddhistischen Philosophie und Praxis. Das Studium in ayurvedisch-psychologischer Beratung an der europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, welches Manuela im 2013 abschloss, bildet die Brücke zwischen dem Yoga und ihrem zweiten Beruf als Psychiatriepflegefachfrau.
Manuela assistiert seit 2009 und unterrichtet seit 2013 in verschiedenen 200h Teacher Trainings. Sie lebt und unterrichtet in Zürich, verbringt aber seit bald zehn Jahren zur Vertiefung ihrer eigenen Praxis die Wintermonate in Asien.
Weitere Auskünfte gibt ihre Website www.karmacircus.com
Manuela unterrichtet auf Deutsch.


Evelyn Hunger: Ayurveda
Auf einer ihrer häufigen Reisen nach Indien kam Evelyn das erste Mal mit Yoga, etwas später mit Ayurveda in Kontakt. Die Faszination war so gross, dass sie sich von da an vertieft mit dem gemeinsamen Philosophiesystem und dessen Praxis auseinandersetzte. Verschiedene Yogalehrer-Ausbildungen, mit Stephen Thomas als wichtigem Lehrer, sowie die persönliche tägliche Praxis helfen ihr, einen tieferen Einblick und Verständnis zu gewinnen, dies in ihren Alltag stetig zu integrieren und damit die Beziehung zum Leben ehrlich, mitfühlend und genussvoll zu gestalten. Ein Studium zur dipl. Ayurveda-Spezialistin an der Europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda ergänzte Evelyn mit einem mehrmonatigen Praktikum ein einer ayurvedischen Klinik in Südindien. Das Wissen aus ihrem Beruf als Pflegefachfrau in Notfallpflege sieht sie als wichtige Verknüpfung, um ganzheitlich arbeiten zu können. Die Vertiefung in die Meditations-und Achtsamkeitspraxis der buddhistischen Tradition, vor allem die Integration von Philosophieansätzen aus dem tibetischen Buddhismus und dem Tantra, bilden das Fundament ihrer täglichen Praxis und schenken ihr Erfüllung und Freude im Alltag. Das Zurückziehen in Phasen intensiven Praktizierens ist für sie ein wichtiger Schritt auf dem Weg der Selbsterforschung und der Entfaltung des Herzens. Mehr Infos siehe unter www.yogaayus.ch
Evelyn unterrichtet auf Deutsch.


Mirjam Haymann: Unterrichtsmethodik
Hong Kong - stetig im Wandel, kompetitiv und hektisch, bildete eine spannende Kulisse für Mirjam, um sich eingehend mit dem Yoga-Studium zu befassen. Sie schätzt sich glücklich, bei einem so inspirierenden und tiefgründigen Lehrer wie Patrick Creelman zahlreiche Anusara Yoga Teacher Trainings und Immersions absolviert zu haben.
Nach der Geburt ihrer Tochter hat Mirjam auch eine Ausbildung in Pre- und Postnatal Yoga bei Jean Byrne und Michelle Papa abgeschlossen. Essenziell für ihre Ausbildung war auch das intensive Mentoring mit Rinat Perlman, der Managerin des Pure Studios in Hong Kong.
Siehe mehr auf Mirjams Webseite www.mirjamhaymann.com
Mirjam unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.


Valérie Lutz: Yoga Nidra
Valérie ist ausgebildete Sprachlehrerin und Journalistin. Ihre ersten Yoga-Klassen besuchte sie in den späten 1980-er Jahren beim indischen Meister Selvarajan Yesudian in Zürich. Als Mitbegründerin von AIRYOGA hat sie seit 2003 bei vielen wunderbaren Lehrerinnen und -Lehrern verschiedener Yoga-Traditionen lernen dürfen.
Im 2008 absolvierte Valérie die 200-Stunden Yogalehrer-Ausbildung der Yoga Alliance; im 2013 schloss sie das weiterführende 300-Stunden Advanced Yoga Teacher Training unter der Leitung von Stephen Thomas ab. Die Kenntnisse, die sie zusätzlich über die Jahre in vielen Weiterbildungen (u.a. in Yoga Nidra und Yin Yoga), in Intensiv-Trainings und Retreats im In- und Ausland erworben hat, finden laufend Eingang in ihre Praxis und in ihren Unterricht.
Für weitere Infos siehe auch www.yoga-to-go.ch
Valérie unterrichtet auf Deutsch.