Zurich

Hormone Yoga – A 4-part course with Tanja Forcellini

Hormone Yoga is a therapeutic form of Yoga, that can help women experiencing hormonal imbalance. We focus on specific Yoga exercises, reactivating hormone production and specific breathing techniques, individual energy work, in activating and sending it to several parts of the body - all that has a direct effect on our endocrine system (the organs and tissues that produce hormones). This can support menopausal women, as well as younger women, to reconnect with their hormonal balance - ideal to bring back energy, joy and wellbeing.

Hormone Yoga is not only beneficial for women with PMS, menopause and hormonal imbalance, it can also helpful women who have low hormone levels, who no longer want to take the pill, who would like to conceive and women with hypothyroidism.
Through regular practice women become more sensitive to their inner processes and to their female cycle. They become more balanced in their emotions and moods, which are directly influenced and affected by their hormones. The results can include improvement or elimination of symptoms associated with hormonal imbalances, such as mood swings, hair loss, hot flushes, insomnia, migraines, etc.

Hormone Yoga is recommended for women:

  • and young women (girls) with severe hormonal fluctuations, irregular cycles, heavy bleeding, pain before / during menstruation, and no menstruation
  • over the age of around 35, who experience premature menopause - with or without discomfort
  • experiencing menopause - with or without discomfort
  • who want to conceive
  • who no longer want to take the pill
  • with hypothyroidism

Hormone Yoga is not recommended:

  • when menstruating
  • during pregnancy
  • with hormonal types of breast cancer and strong endometriosis
  • with enlarged myoma in the uterus
  • with heart disease or after heart surgery
  • with infections in the stomach area
  • within 3 months after surgery of the abdomen
  • with thyroid hypofunction
  • with advanced osteoporosis

During one of her journeys to the Far East in 1999, Tanja Forcellini discovered and learned to appreciate Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. Yoga has led her to find answers to the many questions she has encountered on her personal life journey - answers that lay hidden deep within herself. Tanja attended the Yoga Teacher Training in 2004 at Centered Yoga in Asia, where she received certification as a Yoga instructor recognized by the Yoga Alliance. After her pregnancy in 2008, she also attended the pre and postnatal Yoga Training at Birthlight UK. After that time, life guided her once more back to silence, and silence moved her from Yoga to Meditation.
The loving and conscious contact and the careful perception of one's own body are the focus of Tanja's classes, as well as the connection of breath and movement. Since 2017, she attends the MBSR teacher training (Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction according to Prof. Jon Kabat-Zinn) at the Center for Mindfulness in Zurich. In addition, she completed the Hormone Balance Teacher Training with Salome Noah.
To deepen her own practice on the mat, Tanja regularly attends retreats and trainings with internationally recognized teachers. Her spiritual practice is deepened through the challenges of everyday life and especially through stays in the ashram in northern India.
For more information please visit www.yogatanja.com

Tanja Forcellini will offer this 4-part course at AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zurich on the following Tuesdays - always from 12:15pm to 1:15pm in studio 2:

March 27,
April 3,
April 10,
April 17, 2018


This course is recommended for all women - especially for those with hormone fluctuations, experiencing menopause or trying to conceive. No prior knowledge of Yoga is necessary.

Tanja teaches in German.

The course can only be booked as an entire block. Any lessons not attended will be forfeited.

The course rate is Fr. 100.- (4 classes).

The number of participants is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com
Specific questions on participation and/or content should be addressed directly to Tanja tanja@yogatanja.com

Sign up now
Operations
Hormone Yoga Course
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 12:15 to Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 13:15
Price100.00 CHF

Zürich

Hormonyoga – Ein Kurs in vier Teilen mit Tanja Forcellini

Hormonyoga ist eine therapeutische Form des Yoga und kann Frauen helfen, ihren Hormonhaushalt in Balance zu bringen. Mit gezielten Hormonyogaübungen, speziellen Atemtechniken und Energielenkungen aktivieren und harmonisieren wir das endokrine System (Organe und Gewebe, die Hormone produzieren) und den gesamten Hormonhaushalt. Dies kann Frauen in den Wechseljahren unterstützen, ebenso wie jüngere Frauen, ihren Hormonhaushalt in ein ausgewogenes Gleichgewicht zu bringen und auch dort zu halten - ideal, um das allgemeine Wohlbefinden zu steigern.

Hormonyoga kann unterstützend wirken bei Beschwerden in den Wechseljahren, bei Kinderwunsch, beim Absetzen der Pille, PMS-Symptome lindern und eine Unterfunktion der Schilddrüsen regulieren.
Durch regelmässiges Praktizieren wird unsere Wahrnehmung im Zusammenhang mit dem Zyklus und der hormonellen Veränderung im Körper verfeinert. Die Ergebnisse können unter anderem Verbesserungen oder Beseitigung der mit den Hormonschwankungen verbundenen Symptome bringen wie zum Beispiel Stimmungsschwankungen, Haarausfall, Hitzewallungen, Schlafstörungen, Migräne etc.

Hormonyoga ist geeignet für:

  • Frauen und Mädchen mit starken hormonellen Schwankungen, unregelmässigen Zyklen, starken Blutungen, Schmerzen vor/während der Menstruation und mit ausbleibender Menstruation
  • Frauen ab ca. 35 Jahren bei denen sich die Menopause verfrüht bemerkbar macht - ob mit oder ohne Beschwerden
  • Frauen in den Wechseljahren - ob mit oder ohne Beschwerden
  • Frauen mit Kinderwunsch
  • Frauen, welche die Pille absetzen möchten
  • Frauen mit Schilddrüsenunterfunktion

Hormonyoga ist nicht geeignet:

  • während der Menstruation
  • in der Schwangerschaft
  • bei hormonell bedingtem Brustkrebs und Tumorerkrankungen
  • bei fortgeschrittener Endometriose
  • bei grossen Myomen in der Gebärmutter
  • bei akuten Herzkrankheiten oder nach Herzoperationen
  • bei Entzündungen im Bauchraum, zum Beispiel Blinddarmreizung
  • in den ersten 3 Monaten nach Operationen im Bauchraum
  • bei Überfunktion der Schilddrüsen
  • bei starker Osteoporose

Tanja Forcellini lernte auf einer Reise durch den fernen Osten im Jahr 1999 Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga kennen und schätzen. Auf ihrem persönlichen Lebensweg, verbunden mit vielen Fragen, hat Yoga sie auf den Pfad der Antworten geführt. Auf die Antworten, die tief in ihrem Inneren vorhanden sind. Im 2004 liess sich Tanja bei Centered Yoga in Asien zur Yogalehrerin ausbilden und erwarb das Zertifikat der Yoga Alliance. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie nach ihrer eigenen Schwangerschaft und Geburt im Jahr 2008 die Schwangerschafts-Yogalehrerausbildung von Birthlight UK. Danach führte sie das Leben vermehrt wieder zur Stille; Stille bewegte sie vom Yoga zur Meditation.
Der liebevolle und bewusste Umgang und die achtsame Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körpers stehen in Tanjas Klassen im Zentrum, ebenso die Verbindung von Atem und Bewegung. Seit 2017 befindet sich Tanja am Zentrum für Achtsamkeit in Zürich in der Weiterbildung zur MBSR-Lehrerin (Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction MBSR/Stressbewältigung durch Achtsamkeit nach Prof. Jon Kabat Zinn). Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das Hormonbalance Teacher Training bei Salome Noah.
Ihre eigene Meditations- und Yoga-Praxis vertieft Tanja an Retreats und Weiterbildungen bei international bekannten Lehrern. Ihre spirituelle Praxis erweitert sie durch die Herausforderungen im Alltag und speziell während ihren Aufenthalten im Ashram in Nordindien.
Weitere Informationen gibt Tanjas Webseite www.yogatanja.com

Tanja Forcellini leitet diesen vierteiligen Kurs bei AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zürich an den folgenden Dienstagen - jeweils von 12:15 bis 13:15 Uhr im Studio 2:

27. März
3. April
10. April
17. April 2018


Der Kurs richtet sich an alle Frauen – insbesondere aber an jene mit Hormonschwankungen, in den Wechseljahren oder mit Kinderwunsch. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse in Yoga notwendig.

Tanja unterrichtet auf Deutsch.

Der Kurs kann nur als Ganzes gebucht werden. Nicht besuchte Lektionen verfallen.

Die Kosten betragen Fr. 100.- (4 Lektionen).

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com
Spezifische Fragen zur Teilnahme und/oder zum Inhalt des Kurses sind bitte direkt an Tanja tanja@yogatanja.com zu richten.

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Hormonyoga Kurs
Dienstag, 27. März 2018 - 12:15 - Dienstag, 17. April 2018 - 13:15
Preis100.00 CHF