• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Ayurveda meets Asana – Accelerating the Path to Longevity: A Workshop with Marc Holzman

How to achieve true wellness is the question of our current era. Yoga and Ayurveda have answers. 

Our mission to enhance the health of the body/mind does not begin at the levelof the body/mind; it begins with the very sourceenergythat creates it. That source energy is called Prana, and it moves like the wind (vayu) in five directions within our physiology.  

This workshop will give you a clear understanding of the location, direction and movement of Prana by using an integrated approach of Asana, Meditation, Pranayama, Ayurveda wisdom and even the science of Aromatherapy. With these tools, you will own the essential keys to understanding the inner workings of health and Yogic healing. 

As a pioneer for deep change, Marc Holzman has dedicated most of his own life to unraveling this great mystery. An avid Truth-seeker and playful risk-taker, Marc is passionate about refining the art of living and empowering his students to do the same.
Marc is a certified Ayurveda practitioner with over 17 years’ experience teaching Hatha Yoga and Meditation. He currently lives in both L.A. and Paris for greater access to the workshops, teacher trainings, and retreats he teaches across the globe. He can also be found across the ethers via his many classes streamed on Yogaglo.com. His signature Ayurveda health coaching program Evolutionary Habits, has been accelerating the wellness path of students since 2012.
Ten years ago, Marc founded Guerilla Yogi, a donation-based community class, to encourage students of all economic circumstances to experience the joy of yoga. Guerilla Yogi continues to thrive in Paris where it has gained tremendous momentum.
For more information please also visit http://marcholzman.com

Marc Holzman will offer this workshop on October 6, and 7, 2018
at AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zurich.


Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 8:00 am to 10:00 am: Ground and Thrive - The Ultimate Morning Practice
Ayurveda encourages a vibrant morning practice to support you throughout the day. This comprehensive, full-range yoga sequence aligns you with the flow of Prana from ground to crown. (Includes a list of Marc’s off-the-mat Ayurveda morning routines). 

Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm: Ignite your Core, Expand your Lungs
Core strengthening and nourishing backbends are explored to enhance the flows of Prana that govern deep breathing, efficient metabolism, and healthy circulation. 

Sunday, October 7, 2018 from 8:30 am to 10:30 am: Opening the Side Panels
T
he sides of the body are rarely focused upon in a yoga practice. Prana goes where the breath flows. A beautiful morning flow to open the sides to activate core, deeper breaths, spaciousness and levity. 

Sunday, October 7, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm: Rest and Digest - Prana’s descent through the Lower Body
Slow hip openers, forward bends, meditation, mantra, and pranayama will be explored to enhance the flows of Prana that govern speech, enthusiasm, and our ability to release and let go.  

This workshop is suitable for yoga practitioners of all levels and traditions.

Marc teaches in English. 

The costs are:
Fr. 80.- for each morning session (2 hours)
Fr. 90.- for each afternoon session (3 hours)
Fr. 295.- for the entire workshop (4 sessions).

Participation is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Entire Workshop / All sessions
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 08:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 17:00
Price295.00 CHF
Session 1
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 08:00 to 10:00
Price80.00 CHF
Session 2
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 14:00 to 17:00
Price90.00 CHF
Session 3
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 08:30 to 10:30
Price80.00 CHF
Session 4
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 14:00 to 17:00
Price90.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Ayurveda begegnet Asana – Beschleunige den Weg zur Langlebigkeit: Ein Workshop mit Marc Holzman

Wie man echtes Wohlbefinden erreicht, ist die Frage unserer Zeit. Yoga und Ayurveda haben Antworten darauf. 

Unsere Mission, die Gesundheit von Körper und Geist zu verbessern, beginnt nicht auf der Körper/Geist-Ebene; sie beginnt mit der eigentlichen Energiequelle, die sie erzeugt. Diese Energiequelle heisst Prana, und sie bewegt sich wie der Wind (vayu) in fünf Richtungen innerhalb unserer Physiologie.  

Dieser Workshop vermittelt ein klares Verständnis für die Lage, Richtung und Bewegung von Prana mit Hilfe von Asana, Meditation, Pranayama, ayurvedischer Weisheit und Aromatherapie. Mit diesen Werkzeugen besitzen wir die wesentlichen Schlüssel zum Verständnis der inneren Funktionsweise von Gesundheit und yogischer Heilung. 

Als Pionier für tiefgreifende Veränderungen hat Marc Holzman den grössten Teil seines Lebens der Aufklärung dieses grossen Geheimnisses gewidmet. Er zählt zu jenen Menschen, die immer begierig auf der Suche nach der Wahrheit sind und Wagnisse spielerisch ausloten. Er ist leidenschaftlich daran interessiert, die Kunst des Lebens zu verfeinern und seine Schüler dazu zu befähigen, das Gleiche zu tun.
Marc istzertifizierter Ayurveda-Praktiker mit über 17 Jahren Erfahrung im Unterrichten von Hatha Yoga und Meditation. Er lebt in Los Angeles und in Paris und unterrichtet Workshops, Lehrerfortbildungen und Retreats auf der ganzen Welt. Zudem bietet er über Yogaglo.com immer wieder Klassen an. Sein Ayurveda-Gesundheits-Coachingprogramm ‚Evolutionary Habits’ hat seit 2012 viele Anhänger.
Vor über 10 Jahren begründete Marc ‚Guerilla Yogi’, eine auf Spenden basierende Klasse, die Menschen aller Einkommensschichten die Freude am Yoga ermöglichen soll. ‚Guerilla Yogi’ wird in Paris mit grossem Erfolg weitergeführt. 
Siehe auch Marcs Webseite http://marcholzman.com

Marc Holzman leitet diesen Workshop am Wochenende vom 6. und 7. Oktober 2018
bei AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zürich.


Samstag, 6. Oktober 2018 von 8:00 bis 10:00 Uhr: Erde und gedeihe - Die ultimative Morgenpraxis
Ayurveda fördert eine lebendige Morgen-Praxis, um uns über den ganzen Tag zu unterstützen. Diese umfassende, ganzheitliche Yoga-Sequenz richtet uns auf den Fluss von Prana von den Füssen bis zum Scheitel aus (und sie beinhaltet eine Liste von Marcs ayurvedischen Morgenroutinen abseits der Matte). 

Samstag, 6. Oktober 2018 von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr: Entzünde deinen Kern, weite deine Lungen
Wir erforschen rumpfstärkende und nährende Rückbeugen um die Prana-Ströme zu fördern, welche eine tiefe Atmung, einen effizienten Stoffwechsel und einen gesunden Kreislauf steuern.  

Sonntag, 7. Oktober 2018 von 8:30 bis 10:30 Uhr: Öffne deine Seiten 
Die Seiten des Körpers werden in einer Yogapraxis oft zu wenig angesprochen. Prana geht dahin, wohin der Atem fliesst. Ein schöner Morgenflow zum Öffnen der Seiten und um dadurch unseren inneren Kern zu aktivieren, tiefere Atemzüge zu erreichen und Geräumigkeit und Leichtigkeit zu finden.

Sonntag, 7. Oktober 2018 von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr: Ruhe und verdaue - Pranas Absinken durch den Unterkörper 
Langsame Hüftöffner, Vorwärtsbeugen, Meditation, Mantra und Pranayama werden erforscht, um jene Ströme von Prana zu verbessern, welche die Sprache, die Begeisterung und unsere Fähigkeit zur Entspannung und zum Loslassen bestimmen.

Dieser Workshop eignet sich für alle Levels.

Marc unterrichtet auf Englisch. 

Die Kosten betragen:
Fr. 80.- pro Morgen-Session (je 2 Stunden)
Fr. 90.- pro Nachmittags-Session (je 3 Stunden)
Fr. 295- für den ganzen Workshop (4 Sessions).

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Gesamter Workshop
Samstag, 6. Oktober 2018 - 8:00 - Sonntag, 7. Oktober 2018 - 17:00
Preis295.00 CHF
Session 1
Samstag, 6. Oktober 2018 - 8:00 - 10:00
Preis80.00 CHF
Session 2
Samstag, 6. Oktober 2018 - 14:00 - 17:00
Preis90.00 CHF
Session 3
Sonntag, 7. Oktober 2018 - 8:30 - 10:30
Preis80.00 CHF
Session 4
Sonntag, 7. Oktober 2018 - 14:00 - 17:00
Preis90.00 CHF