• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Yoga Intensive Course with Mark Stephens

This four-day Yoga Intensive offers four in-depth workshops for teachers and serious students, plus three Master Classes open to beginning to seriously advanced students and teachers. 

The in-depth workshops cover topics from Mark’s second and third books: Yoga Sequencing: Designing Transformative Yoga Classes and Yoga Adjustments: Philosophy, Principles, and Techniques. Each class and workshop draws from ancient-to-contemporary yoga philosophies, a variety of yoga styles and techniques, and offers a practical application of functional anatomy, biomechanics, and kinesiology. 

California-based yoga teacher Mark Stephenss is the author of the international bestsellers Teaching Yoga, Yoga Sequencing, Yoga Adjustments andYoga Therapy. Practicing yoga since 1991 and teaching since 1996, Mark has trained over 2,500 yoga teachers worldwide. He has also taught multiple teacher training modules globally, including the final module ("Der Spiegel") for AIRYOGA Munich's 300/500-Hour Advanced Teacher Training. 
With a rich background in Ashtanga Vinyasa, Iyengar, Vinyasa Flow, Tantra, and Yoga Therapy, Mark brings an eclectic perspective to the practice that's all about making yoga more accessible, sustainable, and deeply transformational. You can find his “For Teachers” column in Yoga Journal Deutschland(2017-18). 
Learn more at www.markstephensyoga.com

Mark Stephens will lead the Yoga Intensives from Thursday, December 6, through Sunday, December 9, 2018 at AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zurich.

Teacher Workshops
Thursday, December 6, and Friday, December 7, 2018: 
Refined Teaching Skills: Anatomy, Alignment, Adjustments

Just as the principles of alignment and energetic action in asanas are ideally informed by functional anatomy and biomechanics, these same qualities also inform how to best guide with students with hands-on adjustments, verbal cues and visual demonstration. Each session on this topic focuses on different asana families.

Thursday, December 6, 2018 from 1:30 pm to 5:30 pm:
Refined Teaching Skills Applied to Standing Asanas

We will explore a wide range of externally-, internally-, and neutrally-rotated hip standing asanas, including modifications, variations, and uses of props for each asana.

Friday, December 7, 2018 from 1:30 pm to 5:30 pm:
Refined Teaching Skills Applied to Backbends & Twists

Here we explore guiding students in each type of Back Bending Asana – Contraction, Traction, and Leveraged – including Salabhasana ABC, Bhujangasana, Urdhva Mukha Svanasana, Dhanurasana, Ustrasana, Kapotasana, Setu Bandha Sarvangasana, Urdhva Dhanurasana and Eka Pada Raja Kapotasana. We will focus on hands-on guidance and adjustments, use of props, and modifications that make back bends more safe, accessible, and deeper.

Saturday, December 8, and Sunday, December 9, 2018: 
The Art and Science of Sequencing: Designing Transformational Yoga Classes

Most yoga classes today are either universally prescribed sequences (Ashtanga and Bikram) that often lead to repetitive stress injuries or make asanas unnecessarily difficult, or what appears to be random creativity in which classes are designed in whimsical fashion. In contrast, the art and science of sequencing invites us to design classes in creative yet rational and inspiring ways. These sessions focus on designing classes in ways that are informed by basic principles of sequencing, starting with Vinyasa Krama and Pratikriyasana. 

Saturday, December 8, 2018 from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm: 
Applying Sequencing Theory Principles to Class Design

This session begins with a lecture on ancient-to-modern approaches to sequences and the principles of informed class design. We then apply these principles to the essential arc structure of classes, working together to design classes for different class conditions and intentions.

Sunday, December 9, 2018 from 8:30 am to 10:30 am, and from 1:30 pm to 5:30 pm:
These two sessions continue the Sequencing Intensive with a focus on designed specialized classes to accommodate beginning to advanced students and students with special conditions such as pregnancy and injury.


Master Classes
Friday, December 7, 2018 from 8:15 am to 9:15 pm: 
Awakening Kundalini with Morning Pranayama

We begin simply sitting with natural breathing to attune ourselves to the subtle effects of breath in the bodymind, then exploring this with sama/visama vrtti pranayama. We next tap into ujjayi pranayama as we create very slow and small movements to awaken energy along the spine, refine our breathing capacity with viloma pranayama and kumbhaka practices, wake up more with kapalabhati, balance our energy with nadi shodhana, and again simply sit, now in a blissful awakened state, sensing the sublime joys of yoga.

Friday, December 7, 2018 from 9:30 am to 11:30 am: 
The Progression of Heart-Opening Backbends

The basic question at the heart of sequencing – why this, then that?– is explored here in a flowing class in which backbends punctuate the entire class, with each successive wave of these heart-opening asanas arising from preparatory movements and postures that make the backbends more gloriously open, free, and expansive.

Saturday, December 8, 2018 from 8:00 am to 10:00 am: 
Hip Opening Arm Balances

This master class begins with warming Surya Namaskaras and Dancing Warriors designed to open and stabilize the hips and shoulders in preparation for a series of beginning-to-advanced level arm balances (including Bakasana, Parsva Bakasana, Bhujapidasana, Tittibhasana, Astavakrasana, Eka Pada Koundinyasana, Galavasana, Urdhva Kukkutasana and Uttana Prasithasana). This complete practice also includes wrist and shoulder therapy practices to ensure the full integration of the practice.

The workshop sessions are suitable for teachers and serious students; the Master classes forbeginning to seriously advanced students and teachers.

Mark teaches in English.

The rates are:
Fr. 595.- for the entire training (4 days, 23 hours total)
Fr. 120.- for each session on Thursday afternoon, Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon (4 hours each)
Fr. 180.- for the entire Sunday (6 hours total)
Fr. 30.- for the Pranayama Master class on Friday morning (1 hour)
Fr. 50.- for each Master class on Friday morning and Saturday morning (2 hours each)

The number of participants is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Entire Yoga Intensive Training
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 13:30 to Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 17:30
Price595.00 CHF
Intensive Training: Refined Teaching Skills Applied to Standing Asanas
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 13:30 to 17:30
Price120.00 CHF
Master Class: Awakening Kundalini with Morning Pranayama
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 08:15 to 09:15
Price30.00 CHF
Master Class: The Progression of Heart-Opening Backbends
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 09:30 to 11:30
Price50.00 CHF
Intensive Training: Refined Teaching Skills Applied to Backbends & Twists
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 13:30 to 17:30
Price120.00 CHF
Master Class: Hip Opening Arm Balances
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 08:00 to 10:00
Price50.00 CHF
Intensive Training: Applying Sequencing Theory Principles to Class Design
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 18:00
Price120.00 CHF
Intensive Training: Applying Sequencing Theory Principles to Class Design
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 08:30 to 17:30
Price180.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Yoga-Intensivkurs mit Mark Stephens

Diese Yoga-Intensives umfassen vier ausführliche Workshops für Yoga-Lehrende und ernsthafte Schüler sowie drei Masterklassen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. 

Die vertiefenden Workshops behandeln Themen aus Marks zweitem und drittem Buch: Yoga Sequencing:Designing Transformative Yoga Classes und Yoga Adjustments: Philosophy, Principles, and Technique. .Jede Klasse und jeder Workshop basiert auf alten bis zeitgenössischen Yogaphilosophien, einer Vielzahl von Yogastilen und -techniken und bietet eine praktische Anwendung der funktionellen Anatomie, der Biomechanik und Kinesiologie. 

Der in Kalifornien lebende Yogalehrer Mark Stephens ist der Autor der internationalen Bestseller Teaching Yoga, Yoga Sequencing, Yoga Adjustments und Yoga Therapy. Seit 1991 praktiziert er Yoga und unterrichtet seit 1996, weltweit hat er über 2500 Yogalehrende ausgebildet. Ausserdem hat er auf der ganzen Welt mehrere Lehrerfortbildungsmodule unterrichtet, u.a. auch für AIRYOGA München. Für das Yoga Journal Deutschland schreibt er seine regelmässige Kolumne "Für Lehrer”.
Mit einem reichen Hintergrund in Ashtanga Vinyasa, Iyengar, Vinyasa Flow, Tantra und Yoga-Therapie bringt Mark eine vielschichtige Perspektive in die Praxis ein, welche Yoga zugänglicher, nachhaltiger und tiefgreifender macht. 
Weitere Information gibt Marks Webseite www.markstephensyoga.com

Mark Stephens leitet die Yoga-Intensives von Donnerstag, 6. Dezember bis Sonntag, 9. Dezember 2018 bei AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zürich.

Teacher Workshops
Donnerstag, 6. Dezember und Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018: 
Verfeinerte Unterrichtsfähigkeiten: Anatomie, Ausrichtung, Adjustments

So wie die Prinzipien der Ausrichtung und der energetischen Aktion in Asanas durch die funktionelle Anatomie und Biomechanik ideal vermittelt werden, so sind es auch die selben Qualitäten, die helfen, unsere Schüler mit praktischen Anpassungen, verbalen Hinweisen und visuellen Demonstrationen bestmöglichst zu führen. Jede Sitzung zu diesem Thema konzentriert sich auf verschiedene Asana-Familien.

Donnerstag, 6. Dezember 2018 von 13:30 bis 17:30 Uhr:
Verfeinerte Unterrichtsfähigkeiten angewandt auf Stehhaltungen 

Wir erforschen eine breite Palette von Asanas mit nach aussen und nach innen rotierten sowie mit neutral ausgerichteten Hüften, einschliesslich Modifikationen, Variationen und die Verwendung von Hilfsmitteln für jede Asana.

Freitag, 7.  Dezember 2018 von 13:30 bis 17:30 Uhr:
Verfeinerte Unterrichtsfähigkeiten angewandt auf Rückbeugen und Drehhaltungen 

Wir erforschen die Führung der Schüler in jeder Art von Rückbeugen - Kontraktion, Traktion und mit Unterstützung - einschliesslich Salabhasana ABC, Bhujangasana, Urdhva Mukha Svanasana, Dhanurasana, Ustrasana, Kapotasana, Setu Bandha Sarvangasana, Urdhva Dhanurasana und Eka Pada Raja Kapotasana. Wir werden uns auf hands-on Führung und Adjustments, den Einsatz von Hilfsmitteln und Modifikationen konzentrieren, welche die Rückbeugen sicherer, zugänglicher und tiefer machen.

Samstag, 8. Dezember und Sonntag, 9. Dezember 2018: 
Die Kunst und Wissenschaft des Sequenzierens: Transformative Yogaklassen gestalten

Die meisten Yogaklassen sind heute entweder einheitlich vorgeschriebene Sequenzen (Ashtanga und Bikram), die oft zu wiederholten Stressverletzungen führen oder Asanas unnötig erschweren, oder sie scheinen eine zufällige Schöpfung zu sein, in der der Unterricht auf skurrile Weise gestaltet wird. Im Gegensatz dazu lädt uns die Kunst und Wissenschaft des Sequenzierens ein, den Unterricht kreativ und doch rational und inspirierend zu gestalten. 
Diese beiden Workshops konzentrieren sich auf die Gestaltung der Klassen in einer Weise, die von den Grundprinzipien der Sequenzierung, beginnend mit Vinyasa Krama und Pratikriyasana, geprägt ist.

Samstag, 8. Dezember 2018 von 14:00 bis 18:00 Uhr: 
Anwendung der theoretischen Prinzipien des Sequenzierens auf die Gestaltung einer Klasse 

Dieser Workshop beginnt mit einem Vortrag über alte bis moderne Herangehensweisen an Sequenzen und die Prinzipien einer sachkundigen  Klassengestaltung. Wir wenden diese Prinzipien anschliessend auf die grundlegende Bogenstruktur von Klassen an und entwerfen gemeinsam Klassen für verschiedene Bedingungen und Absichten.

Sonntag, 9. Dezember 2018 von 8:30 bis 10:30 und von 13:30 bis 17:30 Uhr: 
Diese beiden Sessions legen den Schwerpunkt auf die Gestaltung von Klassen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene sowie Studenten mit besonderen Bedingungen wie Schwangerschaft und Verletzung.


Masterklassen
Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018 von 8:15 bis 9:15 Uhr: 
Erwecke die Kundalini mit morgendlichem Pranayama 

Wir beginnen sitzend, in der natürlichen Atmung, um uns auf die subtilen Effekte des Atems in Körper und Geist einzustellen. Anschliessend erkunden wir diese mit sama/visama vrtti pranayama. Als nächstes gehen wir in Ujjjayi Pranayama über, während wir sehr langsame und kleine Bewegungen ausführen, um Energie entlang der Wirbelsäule zu wecken, unsere Atemkapazität mit Viloma Pranayama und Kumbhaka Praktiken zu verfeinern, uns mit Kapalabhati aufzuwecken und unsere Energie mit Nadi Shodhana auszugleichen. Danach verweilen wir erneut im Sitz, jetzt in einem glückselig erwachten Zustand und nehmen die erhabenen Freuden des Yoga wahr.

Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018 von 9:30 bis 11:30 Uhr: 
Der progressive Aufbau von herzöffnenden Rückbeugen

Die Grundfrage beim Gestalten von Klassen lautet: warum dies und danach das? Diese Frage wird in dieser fliessenden, von Rückbeugen geprägten Masterklasse erforscht. Dabei entsteht jede der aufeinander folgenden Wellen dieser herzöffnenden Asanas aus vorbereitenden Bewegungen und Haltungen, welche die Rückbeugen noch offener, freier und ausdehnender machen.

Samstag, 8. Dezember 2018 von 8:00 bis 10:00 Uhr: 
Hüftöffnende Armbalancen

Diese Masterklasse beginnt mit wärmenden Surya Namaskaras und Dancing Warriors um die Hüften und Schultern zu öffnen und zu stabilisieren und auf eine Reihe von einfachen bis zu fortgeschrittenen Armbalancen vorbereiten (einschliesslich Bakasana, Parsva Bakasana, Bhujapidasana, Tittibhasana, Astavakrasana, Eka Pada Koundinyasana, Galavasana, Urdhva Kukkutasana und Uttana Prasithasana). Diese umfassende Praxis beinhaltet auch therapeutische Übungen für die Handgelenke und Schultern um die vollständige Integration der Praxis zu gewährleisten.

Die Workshop-Sessions eignen sich für Lehrer und ernsthafte Schüler; die Masterklassen für Anfänger und fortgeschrittene Yoga-Schüler und –Lehrende.

Mark unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Die Kosten betragen:
Fr. 595.- für das ganze Training (4 Tage, total 23 Stunden)
Fr. 120.- pro Session am Donnerstagnachmittag, Freitagnachmittag und Samstagnachmittag (je 4 Stunden)
Fr. 180.- für den ganzen Sonntag (total 6 Stunden)
Fr. 30.- für die Pranayama Masterklasse am Freitagmorgen (1 Stunde)
Fr. 50.- pro Masterklasse am Freitagvormittag und Samstagvormittag (je 2 Stunden)

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Gesamtes Yoga Intensiv Training
Donnerstag, 6. Dezember 2018 - 13:30 - Sonntag, 9. Dezember 2018 - 17:30
Preis595.00 CHF
Intensiv Training: Verfeinerte Unterrichtsfähigkeit angewandt auf Stehhaltungen
Donnerstag, 6. Dezember 2018 - 13:30 - 17:30
Preis120.00 CHF
Masterklasse: Erwecke die Kundalini mit morgendlichem Pranayama
Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018 - 8:15 - 9:15
Preis30.00 CHF
Masterklasse: Der progressive Aufbau von herzöffnenden Rückbeugen
Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018 - 9:30 - 11:30
Preis50.00 CHF
Intensiv Training: Verfeinerte Unterrichtsfähigkeit angewandt auf Rückbeugen und Drehhaltungen
Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018 - 13:30 - 17:30
Preis120.00 CHF
Masterklasse: Hüftöffnende Armbalancen
Samstag, 8. Dezember 2018 - 8:00 - 10:00
Preis50.00 CHF
Intensiv Training: Anwendung der theoretischen Prinzipien des Sequenzierens auf die Gestaltung einer Klasse
Samstag, 8. Dezember 2018 - 14:00 - 18:00
Preis120.00 CHF
Intensiv Training: Anwendung der theoretischen Prinzipien des Sequenzierens auf die Gestaltung einer Klasse
Sonntag, 9. Dezember 2018 - 8:30 - 17:30
Preis180.00 CHF