• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Ashtanga Yoga Workshop with Chiara Castellan on March 23, 2019

More and more people are practicing Yoga every day because of its tremendous mental and physical benefits. A steady yoga practice will help you built strength and flexibility and gives you a greater sense of stability in all aspects of your life. 

Ashtanga Yoga is for everyone. All you need is the openness and willingness to grow and become a better you. With a regular and correct practice, we take a journey into ourselfs, a path to peace and contentment,and perhaps we will experience a state of mind where our thoughts are calm and our mind rests in its natural state of tranquility, pure happiness.

Under the experienced guidance of Ashtanga yoga teacher Chiara Castellan we will focus in this workshop on the essential postures of the primary and intermediate series of the Ashtanga system and on the correct technique and alignment principles for a safe and effective practice. We will also work on Pranayama (breath), Bandhas (looks) and Drishtis (focus points), the key points of a strong and healthy practice, and explore how they turn our asana practice into a moving meditation.

If you have ever wanted to deepen your understanding of both the practice and the underlying philosophy of Ashtanga Yoga, this workshop is for you.

Chiara Castellan was born and raised in Zurich, Switzerland and studied architecture at the ETH there. She has been practicing and studying Yoga since 1995 and teaching since 2006. Chiara is an authorized Level 2 Ashtanga Yoga Teacher. She travels to India each year to practice with her teacher R. Sharath Jois at the Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute in Mysore. She also had the unique opportunity to assist him in his daily classes. At the Sanskrit University she regularly furthers her studies in Yoga Philosophy, Chanting and Sanskrit.
On her path Chiara met eminent Yogis from the entire world who have inspired her and taught her much. In 2006 she completed the 200-hour Yoga Alliance teacher training in Zurich and in the following year the advanced teacher training in Iyengar Yoga. This wisdom flows into her Ashtanga Yoga teaching.

Chiara Castellan will teach this workshop on Saturday afternoon of March 23, 2019
from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm at AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zurich.


This workshop is open to practitioners of all levels and styles.

Chiara teaches in German and English.

The cost is Fr. 90.-

The number of participants is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Workshop
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 14:00 to 17:00
Price90.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Ashtanga Yoga Workshop mit Chiara Castellan am 23. März 2019

Immer mehr Menschen praktizieren jeden Tag Yoga wegen der enormen mentalen und physischen Vorteile. Eine kontinuierliche Yogapraxis wird dir helfen, Kraft und Beweglichkeit aufzubauen und bringt dir mehr Stabilität in alle Aspekte deines Lebens.

Jeder kann Ashtanga Yoga üben. Alles was du brauchst, ist die Offenheit und Bereitschaft zu wachsen und ein besseres Du zu werden. Mit dem regelmässigen und korrekten Üben machen wir uns auf eine Reise nach Innen, auf einen Weg zum Glück und zur Gelassenheit. Und wir erleben dabei einen Zustand, in dem die Gedankenwellen im Geist zur Ruhe kommen, ein Gefühl tiefer Zufriedenheit.

Mit der erfahrenen Ashtanga Yoga Lehrerin Chiara Castellan erkunden wir in diesem Workshop die wesentlichen Stellungen der ersten und der zweiten Serie der Ashtanga Yoga-Methode. Wir lernen die richtigen Techniken dazu sowie die Ausrichtungsprinzipien für eine sichere und effektive Ashtanga Yoga Praxis.
Auch  werden wir an Pranayama (Atem), Bandhas (Verschlüsse) und Drishtis (Fokuspunkte) arbeiten, den Schlüsselpunkten einer starken und gesunden Praxis.
Wir untersuchen, wie diese unsere Asana-Praxis in eine bewegte Meditation verwandeln.

Dieser Workshop ist genau richtig für dich, wenn du dein Verständnis über die Praxis und die Philosophie des Ashtanga Yogas vertiefen möchtest.

Chiara Castellan ist in Zürich geboren und aufgewachsen und studierte dort an der ETH Architektur. Seit 1995 erforscht sie Yoga und seit 2006 unterrichtet sie. Chiara ist eine authorisierte Level 2 Ashtanga Yoga Lehrerin. Jährlich reist sie nach Indien um von ihrem Lehrer R. Sharath Jois am Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute zu lernen. In 2011 hatte sie die einmalige Gelegenheit, ihm in der Shala in Mysore zu assistieren. An der Sanskrit Universität studiert sie regelmässig Yoga Philosophie, Chanting und Sanskrit.
Auf ihrem Yogaweg ist Chiara bedeutenden Yogis aus aller Welt begegnet, die sie inspirierten und ihr vieles lehrten. Im 2006 schloss sie in Zürich die 200 Stunden Yoga Alliance Yogalehrer-Ausbildung ab und im Jahr darauf das Advanced Teacher Training in Iyengar Yoga. Dieses Wissen lässt sie in ihren Ashtanga Yoga Unterricht einfliessen.

Chiara Castellan leitet diesen Workshop am Samstagnachmittag, 23. März 2019
von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr bei AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zürich.


Yoga-Praktizierende aller Stufen und Übungsstile sind willkommen.

Chiara unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Die Kosten betragen Fr. 90.-

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Workshop
Samstag, 23. März 2019 - 14:00 - 17:00
Preis90.00 CHF