• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Two-Part Ashtanga Yoga Workshop Series with Chiara Castellan

Would you like to immerse yourself in the philosophy and practice of Ashtanga Yoga?

In these two workshops you will learn how Ashtanga Yoga can increase strength and flexibility of both your mind and your body. You will get to know yourself better and, through knowing, gain a deeper feeling of contentment.
Yoga begins when our thoughts attain rest, and the only way to experience yoga and its benefits is to practice it. Chiara is looking forward to teaching you the essence of the practice in these two workshops.

Chiara will lead you through parts of the Ashtanga series by means of the traditional Sanskrit numeration as she was taught by her own guru, Sharath R Jois. Some asanas of the series will be discussed in detail in order to learn more about the structure and the correct alignment of the position. Following the Tristan method, we will concentrate on breathing techniques as well as on the bandas, the drishtis and the correct vinyasas.  This is an extraordinary opportunity to refine your sadhana.

Chiara was born and raised in Zurich, Switzerland and studied architecture at the ETH there. She has been practicing and studying Yoga since 1995 and teaching since 2006. Chiara is an authorized Level 2 Ashtanga Yoga Teacher. She travels  to India each year to practice with her teacher R. Sharath Jois at the Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute in Mysore. She also had the unique opportunity to assist him in his daily classes. At the Sanskrit University she regularly furthers her studies in Yoga Philosophy, Chanting and Sanskrit. 
On her path Chiara met eminent Yogis from the entire world who have inspired her and taught her much. In 2006 she completed the 200-hour Yoga Alliance teacher training in Zurich and in the following year the Advanced Teacher Training in Iyengar Yoga. This wisdom flows into her Ashtanga Yoga teaching.

Chiara Castellan will offer this two-part workshop series at AIRYOGA, Oberdorfstrasse 2 in 8001 Zurich.

Saturday, October 19, 2019 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm (Part 1): Strength through Ashtanga Yoga 
Are you ready for a vigorous yoga practice? In this workshop, you will learn how to optimize your strength and how best to apply the simpler as well as the more demanding asanasof theAshtanga yoga series.
The workshop offers exercises that will help you realize and blossom into your full strength. In addition, you will learn tips and tricks to lead you from the intense sensitivities of the physical exercises to the true experience of the spiritual journey, the lightness. Thereby, the practice can achieve the quality of a moving meditation.

Sunday, December 1, 2019 from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm (Part 2): Flexibility through Ashtanga Yoga
Do you believe that physical exercise is not for you? Are you somehow restricted in certain key movements of your practice involving your back or your hips? Then this workshop is for you! We will work on techniques to increase flexibility in the hips and to improve mobility in the spine in backbends. You will learn how to connect to an inner state of endless possibility through a calm and even-tempered mind. There is a place of endless peace, one just needs to find it. Instead of forcing your body, let go. In this workshop you will learn how to set yourself and your body free. Immerse yourself and discover what it means to be truly flexible.

This workshop is open to practitioners of all levels and styles.

Chiara teaches in German and English.

Each part of the series can be booked separately.
The rate is Fr. 90.- per workshop, or Fr. 160.- for both parts.

The number of participants is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Flexibility through Ashtanga Yoga
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 14:30 to 17:30
Price90.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Ashtanga Yoga Workshop in zwei Teilen mit Chiara Castellan

Möchtest du tiefer in die Praxis und Philosophie des Ashtanga Yoga eintauchen?
In dieser zweiteiligen Workshop-Serie lernst du, wie Ashtanga Yoga deinen Körper und Geist stärkt und flexibel macht. Du lernst dich selber besser kennen und kannst dadurch ein tieferes Glücksempfinden erleben. 
Yoga beginnt, wenn die Gedanken zur Ruhe kommen. Der einzige Weg, um Yoga und dessen Nutzen zu erfahren, ist es: zu tun! Chiara freut sich, dir in diesen zwei Workshops die Essenz der Praxis zu vermitteln. 

Chiara führt durch Teile der Ashtanga Serien mit traditionellen Sanskrit-Zählungen, wie sie von ihrem Guru Sharath R Jois unterrichtet werden. Um mehr über die Struktur und korrekte Ausrichtung der Stellungen zu erfahren, werden einzelne Asanas der Serien im Detail betrachtet. Wir werden uns auf den Atem und die Bandhas, die Drishtis und die richtigen Vinyasas konzentrieren - die Tristana-Methode. Dies ist eine grossartige Gelegenheit, tiefer in deine Sadhana einzutauchen.

Chiara ist in Zürich geboren und aufgewachsen und studierte dort an der ETH Architektur. Seit 1995 erforscht sie Yoga und seit 2006 unterrichtet sie. Chiara ist eine authorisierte Level 2 Ashtanga Yoga Lehrerin. Jährlich reist sie nach Indien um von ihrem Lehrer R. Sharath Jois am Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute zu lernen. In 2011 hatte sie die einmalige Gelegenheit, ihm in der Shala in Mysore zu assistieren. An der Sanskrit Universität studiert sie regelmässig Yoga Philosophie, Chanting und Sanskrit. 
Auf ihrem Yogaweg ist Chiara bedeutenden Yogis aus aller Welt begegnet, die sie inspirierten und ihr vieles lehrten. Im 2006 schloss sie in Zürich die 200 Stunden Yoga Alliance Yogalehrer-Ausbildung ab und im Jahr darauf das Advanced Teacher Training in Iyengar Yoga. Dieses Wissen lässt sie in ihren Ashtanga Yoga Unterricht einfliessen.

Chiara Castellan leitet diese Workshop-Serie in zwei Teilen bei AIRYOGA, Oberdorfstrasse 2 in 8001 Zürich.

Samstag, 19. Oktober 2019 von 14:30 bis 17:30 Uhr (Teil 1): Stark durch Ashtanga Yoga
Bist du bereit für eine kraftvolle Yoga Praxis? In diesem Workshop lernst du deine Kräfte voll zu nutzen und sowohl in einfacheren Stellungen als auch in anspruchsvolleren Asanas der Ashtanga Yoga Serien bewusst einzusetzen. 
Der Workshop ist reich an Übungen, die dir helfen deine Stärke zu entdecken und aufzubauen. Lerne dazu Tipps und Tricks um dich von den intensiven Empfindungen der körperlichen Praxis zum wahren Gefühl der spirituellen Reise, der Leichtigkeit zu führen. Somit bekommt deine Praxis die Qualität einer bewegten Meditation.

Sonntag, 1. Dezember 2019 von 14:30 bis 17:30 Uhr (Teil 2): Flexibel durch Ashtanga Yoga
Wenn du der Meinung bist, dass Beweglichkeit nichts für dich ist oder du dich in gewissen Schlüsselpositionen wie Vorwärtsbeugen, Hüftöffner oder Rückwärtsbeugen blockiert fühlst, ist dies der perfekte Workshop für dich! Wir werden Techniken anschauen, wie wir unsere Hüften öffnen können und in Rückbeugen mehr Beweglichkeit in unsere Wirbelsäule bringen. Lerne, wie du mit einem ruhigen und gleichmütigen Geist einen inneren Zustand der unendlichen Möglichkeiten erschliessen kannst. Es gibt einen Ort des unendlichen Friedens, man muss ihn nur entdecken. Anstatt den Körper zu zwingen, lassen wir los. In diesem Workshop lernst du, dich und deinen Körper frei zu machen. Tauche tief ein und entdecke, was es bedeutet, wirklich flexibel zu sein. 

Yoga-Praktizierende aller Stufen und Übungsstile sind willkommen.

Chiara unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Beide Workshops können auch einzeln gebucht werden.
Die Kosten betragen Fr. 90.- pro Workshop, beide Teile zusammen Fr. 160.-

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Flexibel durch Ashtanga Yoga
Sonntag, 1. Dezember 2019 - 14:30 - 17:30
Preis90.00 CHF