• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Jivamukti Yoga Workshop with Yogeswari

In the 1980’s Sharon Gannon and David Life brought Yoga to the most radical and marginalized people in the East Village of New York. Gradually, they brought Yoga out of the darkness of mysterious spaces, and Jivamukti Yoga became integrated in the avant-garde of New York’s art scene, until it was discovered by megastars of film, music and fashion. 

Jivamukti Yoga is a form of spiritualized performance art, where ancient Vedic teachings are brought into a contemporary context, where poetry, dance, asana and music become one, and where the audience become the actors. 
Jivamukti Yoga is grounded in the Srutis, wisdom teachings that were revealed to the ancient sages of India, the Rishis, and brings light to their relevance in knowing how to resolve issues in our modern times. The Asana practice breaks through old habits, psychological patterns and resistance on a physical, mental and emotional level. We are constantly reminded to go home to our innermost Self, which is unadulterated Bliss, Love and Peace. Traditional Sanskrit Mantras, hip Indian beats and World Music are an inspiration to every class.
To find out more please visit www.jivamuktiyoga.com

Yogeswari, based at the Jivamukti Yoga School in New York City since the year 2000, is a world-renowned Jivamukti Yoga teacher and is one of the most senior teachers in the method. Yogeswari is featured as one of the 100 most influential Yoga teachers in the US by Sonima. She is Advanced Certified, a Facilitator of Jivamukti Teacher Trainings, and has taken many Jivamukti Certified Teachers through one-on-one apprenticeships towards their 800-hour-certification. Since 2004, she has been teaching around the world. 
Yogeswari is known for her vigorous, seamless Vinyasa sequencing, and her thought-provoking philosophical teachings. With more than 20 years of experience in dance and choreography, she brings liveliness and vibrancy to all her work. She holds an MA in choreography and dance from New York University and a BFA McL in dance from Temple University, Philadelphia. Born in Switzerland, she teaches workshops, immersions, and retreats in five languages. 
Yogeswari is the founder and president of AZAHAR Foundation, an international non-profit organization that promotes cross-cultural understanding and non-violent conflict resolution through Yoga and the Arts, with special attention to disenfranchised communities, and women and children in conflict settings.
To read more info about Yogeswari, please log on www.yogeswari.orgwww.facebook.com/YogeswariFaceB and www.azaharfoundation.org.

Yogeswari will lead this workshop on Saturday and Sunday of January 18, and 19, 2020 at AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zurich.

Saturday, January 18, 2020 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Session 1): 
Forward Bends, Hip Opening & Selected Verses from the Bhagavad Gita

The first two hours of this workshop will be a vigorous Jivamukti class, focusing on Forward Bending and Hip Opening. For the last hour, we will familiarize ourselves with selected verses of the Bhagavad Gita. The Bhagavad Gita is a treasure chest full of precious recommendations on how we can improve the quality of our lives from within, while also living in a modern urban environment. Written in verse, this text is traditionally taught through Chanting. 
This workshop will be taught within the framework of a usual Jivamukti class, which contains Vinyasa, Mantra, Dharma and Meditation.

Sunday, January 19, 2020 from 8:30 am to 10:30 am (Session 2): 
Jivamukti Open Class XL – Teachings from the Jivamukti Focus of the Month & Inversions

This class will be taught as an extended Jivamukti Open Class. It will begin with a short section on Mantra, Pranayama and reflections on the Focus of the Month, followed by a seamless Vinyasa, integrating Arm Balances and Inversions. Some time will also be dedicated to analytical work as it relates to building a solid foundation in the hands, arms and shoulders.

Sunday, January 19, 2020 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm (Session 3): 
Vinyasa, Backbending & The Blue Planet

New science has ascertained what the ancient yogis knew thousands of years ago: that the frequencies and electro-magnetic field of the heart have a powerful influence on our internal and external environment. All Bhakti practices, as well as Asana practice, especially Backbends, reconnect us with the boundless feelings of love, joy and deep healing that emerge from a healthy heart. Consciously cultivating these feelings emerges as an important responsibility for yogis who are engaged in healing this planet. The Vinyasa practice itself refines our awareness of the impact of our actions on the wider world. 

This workshop will be taught within the framework of a usual Jivamukti class, which contains Vinyasa, Mantra, Dharma, Music and Meditation.
The sessions are suitable for intermediate to advanced levels.

Yogeswari teaches in German and English.

The costs are:
Fr. 230.- for the entire workshop (3 sessions)
Fr. 90.- each for the sessions on Saturday afternoon and Sunday afternoon (3 hours each)
Fr. 80.- for the Sunday morning session (Session 2 - 2 hours).

Participation is limited.

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Entire Workshop (3 Sessions)
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 14:00 to Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 17:00
Price230.00 CHF
Session 1
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 14:00 to 17:00
Price90.00 CHF
Session 2
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 08:30 to 10:30
Price80.00 CHF
Session 3
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 14:00 to 17:00
Price90.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Jivamukti Yoga Workshop mit Yogeswari

In den achtziger Jahren brachten Sharon Gannon und David Life Yoga in die radikalsten Untergruppen im New Yorker East Village. Dadurch wurde Yoga aus dem Schattendasein von mysteriösen Räumen in die künstlerische Avant-Garde von New York integriert, bis es von den Megastars aus der Film-, Musik- und Modewelt entdeckt wurde. 

Jivamukti Yoga ist spirituelle Performance Art, in der vedische Texte im Leben des 21. Jahrhunderts relevant werden, wo Poesie, Tanz, Asana und Musik in Einklang kommen und Zuschauer zu Akteuren werden. 
Jivamukti Yoga beruft sich auf die alten Lebensweisheiten, die in den Srutis vor Jahrtausenden offenbart wurden und bringt diese mit den brennendsten Themen unserer Zeit in Verbindung. Die Asana Praxis durchbricht alte Verhaltensmuster und Widerstände auf körperlicher, mentaler und emotionaler Ebene und erinnert uns immer wieder daran, dass wir alle in unserem Urgrund aus Liebe, Licht und Freude bestehen. Traditionelle und elektronische Sanskrit Mantren, sowie pulsierende Rhythmen der World Music inspirieren immer wieder die dynamische Jivamukti Praxis.
Mehr zu Jivamukti Yoga siehe unter www.jivamuktiyoga.com

Yogeswari ist in der Schweiz geboren und eine der erfahrensten und anerkanntesten Lehrerinnen von Jivamukti Yoga. Seit dem Jahr 2000 unterrichtet sie mehrheitlich an der Jivamukti Yoga School in New York. Gemäss ‘Sonima’ zählt sie zu den 100 einflussreichsten Yogalehrenden in den USA. Sie ist Advanced Certified (fortgeschrittenes Zertifikat) und Leiterin der Jivamukti Teacher Trainings und hat unzählige Schülerinnen und Schüler in deren 800-Stunden Ausbildung begleitet. Seit 2004 unterrichtet Yogeswari rund um den Globus Workshops, Immersions und Retreats in fünf Sprachen. Sie ist bekannt für ihre kraftvollen, fliessenden Vinyasa-Abfolgen, gespickt mit yoga-philosophischen Inspirationen. 
Mit ihrer über 20-jährigen Erfahrung in Tanz und Choreografie bringt Yogeswari Lebendigkeit und Schwung in all ihre Tätigkeiten. Sie hält einen MA in Choreografie und Tanz von der New York University sowie einen BFA McL in Tanz von der Temple University in Philadelphia. Darüberhinaus ist sie die Begründerin der AZAHAR Foundation, einer internationalen NGO, welche interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit und gewaltlose Konfliktlösung durch Yoga und darstellende Kunst fördert, mit einem speziellen Fokus auf entrechteten Gemeinschaften und Frauen und Kinder in konfliktreichem Umfeld.
Für weitere Informationen zu Yogeswari siehe www.yogeswari.orgwww.facebook.com/YogeswariFaceB und www.azaharfoundation.org.

Yogeswari leitet diesen Workshop am Samstag, 18. Januar und Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 bei AIRYOGA, Fabrikstrasse 10 in 8005 Zürich.

Samstag, 18. Januar 2020 von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr (Session 1): 
Vorwärtbeugen, Hüftöffner und ausgewählte Verse aus der Bhagavad Gita

Die beiden ersten Stunden dieses Workshops sind einer kraftvollen, fliessenden Vinyasa Abfolge gewidmet, die auf Vorwärtsbeugen und Hüftöffner ausgerichtet ist. In der letzten Stunde werden wir eine Auswahl von Versen aus der Bhagavad Gita chanten und deren Bedeutung diskutieren. Die Bhagavad Gita ist eine Schatztruhe, gespickt mit Lehren, die uns helfen auch in unserer modernen Zeit und im Westen eine bessere Lebensqualität von innen heraus zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. 
Dieser Workshop integriert alle typischen Elemente von Jivamukti Yoga: Vinyasa, Mantren, Philosophie, Musik und Meditation.

Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 von 8:30 bis 10:30 Uhr (Session 2): 
Jivamukti Offene XL Klasse: Fokus des Monats & Umkehrhaltungen

Diese Klasse wird im Rahmen einer typischen Jivamukti Klasse gehalten. Nach dem Chanten von Mantren, Pranayama und Überlegungen zum Fokus des Monats folgt eine kraftvolle, fliessende Vinyasa Praxis mit integrierten Armbalancen und Umkehrhaltungen. Da die Session etwas länger dauert als eine übliche Jivamukti Klasse, bleibt Zeit für analytische Arbeit, die sich darauf konzentriert, mit den Händen, Armen und Schultern eine stabile Basis aufzubauen.

Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 von 14:00 bis 17:00 Uhr (Session 3): 
Vinyasa, Rückbeugen & Der blaue Planet

Zweige der neuen Wissenschaft beschäftigen sich mit dem Erfassen von Herzfrequenzen und deren Auswirkung, sowohl auf unser Wohlbefinden als auch auf unsere Umwelt. Vor ein paar Jahrtausenden hatten die alten Yogis bereits ähnliche Einsichten gewonnen und Praktiken entwickelt, die ein heilsames Bewusstsein für gesunde Herzfrequenzen hervorrufen. Bhakti Yoga, sowie die Praxis von Asana, insbesondere Rückbeugen, befreien das Herz und kultivieren tiefe Gefühle der Liebe und der Freude. Dieser Prozess wird von Yogins und Yogis als eine Verantwortung gegenüber sich selbst und der Umwelt erkannt. Die Vinyasa-Praxis verfeinert Einsichten, wie sich individuelle Gedanken und Handlungen auf unsere Umwelt auswirken. 

Dieser Workshop integriert alle typischen Elemente von Jivamukti Yoga: Vinyasa, Mantren, Philosophie, Musik und Meditation.
Die Sessions richten sich an mittlere bis fortgeschrittene Levels.

Yogeswari unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Die Kosten betragen:
Fr. 230.- für den ganzen Workshop (3 Sessions)
Je Fr. 90.- für die Sessions am Samstagnachmittag und Sonntagnachmittag (je 3 Stunden)
Fr. 80.- für die Session am Sonntagvormittag (Session 2 - 2 Stunden).

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt.

Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Gesamter Workshop (3 Sessions)
Samstag, 18. Januar 2020 - 14:00 - Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 - 17:00
Preis230.00 CHF
Session 1
Samstag, 18. Januar 2020 - 14:00 - 17:00
Preis90.00 CHF
Session 2
Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 - 8:30 - 10:30
Preis80.00 CHF
Session 3
Sonntag, 19. Januar 2020 - 14:00 - 17:00
Preis90.00 CHF