• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Julia Jäger

Julia took her first yoga class over a decade ago, initially simply drawn by the silence and emptiness of a Mysore room in lively London. In the following years and hometowns, she practiced with different teachers in a variety of traditions with a growing interest which eventually began to include anatomy, philosophy and meditation. In the past years she has returned her focus to the Ashtanga Tradition under the guidance of Michael Hamilton. The Ashtanga System fascinates her due to the clear and awake feeling it offers us after practice, and the ever recurring opportunity it offers to us to see our emotional and mental reactions to challenging situations. In this way, it allows us to practice observing our behavioural patterns, while staying gentle, present and calm. Julia completed the 200-hour Advanced Intensive as well as two 40-hour Advanced Intensive Trainings with Michael Hamilton. She is a 200-hour certified Vinyasa and Yin Yoga teacher and attended a variety of workshops on anatomy and yoga therapy. Driven by broad interests, which still include both the natural sciences as well as the arts, she hast visited and continues to visit workshops in different practices ranging from Ashtanga and Acro Yoga to Thai Massage and Yin. Julia teaches in German and English. 

August 2018

Sunday, 19 August, 2018
11.00 to 12.30
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a flowing, dynamic form of yoga which focuses on building inner heat. The flowing movements lead to an increase in strength, flexibility and energy. Through the synchronization of breath and movement and the repetitive sequence of asanas (yoga postures), the practitioner is able to experience a state of meditation and calm while developing a self practice.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Primary Series through Navasana (90 min.)
This class is a guided class of the first half of the primary series of Ashtanga yoga. The pace is somewhat slower than in the full primary. It is suitable for practitioners that would like to spend more time in the postures and learn more detail as more information accompanies the postures by way of verbal adjustments.

Julia Jäger
Julia Jäger

Julia took her first yoga class over a decade ago, initially simply drawn by the silence and emptiness of a Mysore room in lively London. In the following years and hometowns, she practiced with different teachers in a variety of traditions with a growing interest which eventually began to include anatomy, philosophy and meditation. In the past years she has returned her focus to the Ashtanga Tradition under the guidance of Michael Hamilton. The Ashtanga System fascinates her due to the clear and awake feeling it offers us after practice, and the ever recurring opportunity it offers to us to see our emotional and mental reactions to challenging situations. In this way, it allows us to practice observing our behavioural patterns, while staying gentle, present and calm. Julia completed the 200-hour Advanced Intensive as well as two 40-hour Advanced Intensive Trainings with Michael Hamilton. She is a 200-hour certified Vinyasa and Yin Yoga teacher and attended a variety of workshops on anatomy and yoga therapy. Driven by broad interests, which still include both the natural sciences as well as the arts, she hast visited and continues to visit workshops in different practices ranging from Ashtanga and Acro Yoga to Thai Massage and Yin. Julia teaches in German and English. 

Half Primary Fabrikstrasse Sign up (37 slots free)
Sunday, 26 August, 2018
11.00 to 12.30
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a flowing, dynamic form of yoga which focuses on building inner heat. The flowing movements lead to an increase in strength, flexibility and energy. Through the synchronization of breath and movement and the repetitive sequence of asanas (yoga postures), the practitioner is able to experience a state of meditation and calm while developing a self practice.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Primary Series through Navasana (90 min.)
This class is a guided class of the first half of the primary series of Ashtanga yoga. The pace is somewhat slower than in the full primary. It is suitable for practitioners that would like to spend more time in the postures and learn more detail as more information accompanies the postures by way of verbal adjustments.

Julia Jäger
Julia Jäger

Julia took her first yoga class over a decade ago, initially simply drawn by the silence and emptiness of a Mysore room in lively London. In the following years and hometowns, she practiced with different teachers in a variety of traditions with a growing interest which eventually began to include anatomy, philosophy and meditation. In the past years she has returned her focus to the Ashtanga Tradition under the guidance of Michael Hamilton. The Ashtanga System fascinates her due to the clear and awake feeling it offers us after practice, and the ever recurring opportunity it offers to us to see our emotional and mental reactions to challenging situations. In this way, it allows us to practice observing our behavioural patterns, while staying gentle, present and calm. Julia completed the 200-hour Advanced Intensive as well as two 40-hour Advanced Intensive Trainings with Michael Hamilton. She is a 200-hour certified Vinyasa and Yin Yoga teacher and attended a variety of workshops on anatomy and yoga therapy. Driven by broad interests, which still include both the natural sciences as well as the arts, she hast visited and continues to visit workshops in different practices ranging from Ashtanga and Acro Yoga to Thai Massage and Yin. Julia teaches in German and English. 

Half Primary Fabrikstrasse Sign up (40 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Julia Jäger

Julia begann vor über einem Jahrzehnt Yoga zu üben, ursprünglich schlicht fasziniert von der Stille und Leere eines Mysore-Raums im belebten London. In den folgenden Jahren und Heimatstädten übte sie mit verschiedenen Lehrern in unterschiedlichen Traditionen und begann sich mehr und mehr für Philosophie, Anatomie und schliesslich für Meditation zu interessieren. In den letzten Jahren wandte sie sich wieder der Ashtanga Tradition zu, unter der Leitung von Michael Hamilton. Am Ashtanga-System beeindruckt sie die Ruhe und Klarheit, die es in ihrem Geist auszulösen vermag und die immer wiederkehrende Möglichkeit, die es uns bietet, unsere Verhaltensmuster auch unter Anstrengung zu beobachten, und für unser tägliches Dasein zu üben, auch in herausfordernden Situationen ruhig, sanft und präsent zu bleiben. Julia absolvierte das 200-Stunden Advanced Intensive sowie zwei 40-Stunden Advanced Intensive Trainings bei Michael Hamilton. Sie ist 200-Stunden zertifizierte Vinyasa- und Yin Yoga-Lehrerin und besuchte verschiedene Anatomie- und Yoga Therapie-Workshops. Ihr breitgefächertes Interesse, das noch immer sowohl die Naturwissenschaften als auch die Kunst beinhaltet, lässt sie Workshops von Ashtanga und Acro Yoga bis hin zu Thai Massage und Yin besuchen. Julia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

September 2018

Sonntag, 23. September, 2018
11.00 - 12.30
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga ist eine fliessende, dynamische Form des Yoga, die darauf abzielt, innere Hitze zu erzeugen. Die fliessenden Bewegungen fördern Kraft, Beweglichkeit und bringen Energie. Durch die Synchronisation von Atem und Bewegung und das mehrmalige Wiederholen der Asana-Sequenzen (Körperhaltungen) kann ein Zustand der Meditation und inneren Ruhe erreicht und eine Selbstpraxis entwickelt werden.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Erste Serie bis Navasana (90 Min.)
Diese Klasse führt durch die erste Hälfte der Ersten Serie des Ashtanga Yoga. Die Yoga-Positionen werden länger gehalten, die Anweisungen sind detaillierter, und das Tempo ist langsamer als in der Vollständigen Ersten Serie.
 

Julia Jäger
Julia Jäger

Julia begann vor über einem Jahrzehnt Yoga zu üben, ursprünglich schlicht fasziniert von der Stille und Leere eines Mysore-Raums im belebten London. In den folgenden Jahren und Heimatstädten übte sie mit verschiedenen Lehrern in unterschiedlichen Traditionen und begann sich mehr und mehr für Philosophie, Anatomie und schliesslich für Meditation zu interessieren. In den letzten Jahren wandte sie sich wieder der Ashtanga Tradition zu, unter der Leitung von Michael Hamilton. Am Ashtanga-System beeindruckt sie die Ruhe und Klarheit, die es in ihrem Geist auszulösen vermag und die immer wiederkehrende Möglichkeit, die es uns bietet, unsere Verhaltensmuster auch unter Anstrengung zu beobachten, und für unser tägliches Dasein zu üben, auch in herausfordernden Situationen ruhig, sanft und präsent zu bleiben. Julia absolvierte das 200-Stunden Advanced Intensive sowie zwei 40-Stunden Advanced Intensive Trainings bei Michael Hamilton. Sie ist 200-Stunden zertifizierte Vinyasa- und Yin Yoga-Lehrerin und besuchte verschiedene Anatomie- und Yoga Therapie-Workshops. Ihr breitgefächertes Interesse, das noch immer sowohl die Naturwissenschaften als auch die Kunst beinhaltet, lässt sie Workshops von Ashtanga und Acro Yoga bis hin zu Thai Massage und Yin besuchen. Julia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

Half Primary Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (38 Plätze frei)
Sonntag, 30. September, 2018
11.00 - 12.30
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga ist eine fliessende, dynamische Form des Yoga, die darauf abzielt, innere Hitze zu erzeugen. Die fliessenden Bewegungen fördern Kraft, Beweglichkeit und bringen Energie. Durch die Synchronisation von Atem und Bewegung und das mehrmalige Wiederholen der Asana-Sequenzen (Körperhaltungen) kann ein Zustand der Meditation und inneren Ruhe erreicht und eine Selbstpraxis entwickelt werden.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Erste Serie bis Navasana (90 Min.)
Diese Klasse führt durch die erste Hälfte der Ersten Serie des Ashtanga Yoga. Die Yoga-Positionen werden länger gehalten, die Anweisungen sind detaillierter, und das Tempo ist langsamer als in der Vollständigen Ersten Serie.
 

Julia Jäger
Julia Jäger

Julia begann vor über einem Jahrzehnt Yoga zu üben, ursprünglich schlicht fasziniert von der Stille und Leere eines Mysore-Raums im belebten London. In den folgenden Jahren und Heimatstädten übte sie mit verschiedenen Lehrern in unterschiedlichen Traditionen und begann sich mehr und mehr für Philosophie, Anatomie und schliesslich für Meditation zu interessieren. In den letzten Jahren wandte sie sich wieder der Ashtanga Tradition zu, unter der Leitung von Michael Hamilton. Am Ashtanga-System beeindruckt sie die Ruhe und Klarheit, die es in ihrem Geist auszulösen vermag und die immer wiederkehrende Möglichkeit, die es uns bietet, unsere Verhaltensmuster auch unter Anstrengung zu beobachten, und für unser tägliches Dasein zu üben, auch in herausfordernden Situationen ruhig, sanft und präsent zu bleiben. Julia absolvierte das 200-Stunden Advanced Intensive sowie zwei 40-Stunden Advanced Intensive Trainings bei Michael Hamilton. Sie ist 200-Stunden zertifizierte Vinyasa- und Yin Yoga-Lehrerin und besuchte verschiedene Anatomie- und Yoga Therapie-Workshops. Ihr breitgefächertes Interesse, das noch immer sowohl die Naturwissenschaften als auch die Kunst beinhaltet, lässt sie Workshops von Ashtanga und Acro Yoga bis hin zu Thai Massage und Yin besuchen. Julia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

Half Primary Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (44 Plätze frei)