• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Ayur Yoga

A gentle style of yoga in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya (India). Ayur Yoga stresses the importance of the individual, and tailors the practice to each person's capacity and degree of flexibility. Yoga postures are carefully chosen and built up in a sensible way. The 60-minute class is taught in German. Ayur Yoga is suited for beginners to yoga, and especially recommended for older practitioners, or less physically able persons.
 

May 2019

Friday, 24 May, 2019
10.00 to 11.00
Ayur Yoga
Ayur Yoga

A gentle style of yoga in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya (India). Ayur Yoga stresses the importance of the individual, and tailors the practice to each person's capacity and degree of flexibility. Yoga postures are carefully chosen and built up in a sensible way. The 60-minute class is taught in German. Ayur Yoga is suited for beginners to yoga, and especially recommended for older practitioners, or less physically able persons.
 

Susanna Lorenzini
Susanna Lorenzini

Susanna worked in the health and travel business, before she discovered Astanga Vinyasa Yoga in Fuerteventura in 1997. She proceeded to take a two months intensive teacher training with Nancy Gilgoff in Maui. In the period of 1999 to 2005, she was teaching yoga with Bruno Dietziker in Zurich. She continued her studies with Lino Miele, Luisa Sears, Sharon Gannon, David Life, Stephen Thomas, and Katchie Ananda and by attending various workshops and teacher trainings. In 2007 Susanna completed her 3-year training in yoga therapy with Remo Rittiner in Zurich. This was then followed by some additional training with Doug Keller. 
It is with great care that Susanna includes her therapeutic approach into all of her classes. Yoga therapy is a holistic approach, integrating body, breath and mind to recover a state of equilibrium. Its emphasis lies on personal and individual assistance for persons with chronic pain or ailments (such as back, shoulder or neck pain, asthma and the like). Since 2007, Susanna has been a member of IAYT (International Association of Yoga Therapists) and of the Swiss Yoga Association Health Insurance. She teaches her classes in German; her private lessons also in English.

 

 

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (27 slots free)
Friday, 31 May, 2019
10.00 to 11.00
Ayur Yoga
Ayur Yoga

A gentle style of yoga in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya (India). Ayur Yoga stresses the importance of the individual, and tailors the practice to each person's capacity and degree of flexibility. Yoga postures are carefully chosen and built up in a sensible way. The 60-minute class is taught in German. Ayur Yoga is suited for beginners to yoga, and especially recommended for older practitioners, or less physically able persons.
 

Jasmin Khalifa
Jasmin Khalifa

Yoga, for Jasmin, is a way to „get on the mat“ and recharge our batteries. Her intention is to establish a connection between Yoga and living a happy, fulfilled daily life. In her classes, Jasmin invites her students to incorporate both strength and serenity in their practice so that they can go back energized and restored to their professional and private lives off the mat. Jasmin’s teaching style is dynamic, energetic and varied. She combines this with breathing and relaxation exercises.
As a business professional in Corporate Communications, Jasmin understands the demands of the corporate world, so when she started looking for ways to balance those challenges she found yoga - or maybe it was yoga that found her! She was immediately fascinated by Yoga’s positive effect on both body and mind.
Jasmin attended her first yoga teacher training at AIRYOGA in Zurich in 2009. Four years later, she completed her 500-hour Yoga Alliance Teacher Training at ISHTA Yoga in Stockholm. In order to deepen her knowledge on what constitute a healthy, sustainable lifestyle she regularly attends workshops and seminars on Mindfulness, Stress Management and Ayurveda.
Jasmin teaches in German and English. Her website is: www.well-at-work.ch
 

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (30 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Ayur Yoga

Ayur Yoga ist ein sanftes Yoga in der Tradition von T. Krishnamacharya (Indien). Ayur Yoga stellt den Menschen als Individuum in den Mittelpunkt. Seinen Fähigkeiten entsprechend und seine Möglichkeiten respektierend werden die verschiedenen Yoga-Stellungen ausgewählt und sinnvoll aufgebaut. Die Klasse dauert 60 Minuten und wird mehrheitlich auf deutsch unterrichtet. Ayur Yoga richtet sich an Yoga-Anfänger und eignet sich speziell auch für ältere oder weniger fitte Menschen. 
 

Freitag, 19. Juli, 2019
10.00 - 11.00
Ayur Yoga
Ayur Yoga

Ayur Yoga ist ein sanftes Yoga in der Tradition von T. Krishnamacharya (Indien). Ayur Yoga stellt den Menschen als Individuum in den Mittelpunkt. Seinen Fähigkeiten entsprechend und seine Möglichkeiten respektierend werden die verschiedenen Yoga-Stellungen ausgewählt und sinnvoll aufgebaut. Die Klasse dauert 60 Minuten und wird mehrheitlich auf deutsch unterrichtet. Ayur Yoga richtet sich an Yoga-Anfänger und eignet sich speziell auch für ältere oder weniger fitte Menschen. 
 

Susanna Lorenzini
Susanna Lorenzini

Susanna war in der Gesundheits- und Reisebranche tätig, bevor sie 1997 in Fuerteventura mit Astanga Vinyasa Yoga begann. Es folgten zwei Monate Intensivtraining bei Nancy Gilgoff in Maui. Von 1999-2005 unterrichtete Susanna regelmässig bei Bruno Dietziker in Zürich. Bei Lino Miele, Luisa Sears, Sharon Gannon und David Life hat sie sich mit verschiedenen Workshops und Trainings weitergebildet. Im Frühling 2007 schloss sie ihre dreijährige Ausbildung in Yogatherapie bei Remo Rittiner in Zürich mit dem Diplom ab. Es folgten Weiterbildungen bei Doug Keller.
Es ist Susanna ein Anliegen, in ihren Yogaklassen auch therapeutische Ansätze einzubringen. Yogatherapie ist ein ganzheitlicher Weg, dank dem Körper, Atmung und Geist wieder ins Gleichgewicht kommen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der individuellen Betreuung von Menschen mit chronischen Beschwerden (z.B. Rücken, Schulter, Nacken oder Asthma). Seit 2007 ist Susanna Mitglied im IAYT (International Association of Yogatherapists) und Mitglied beim Schweizer Yogaverband Krankenkasse. Sie unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch, die Privatlektionen bei Bedarf auch auf Englisch.

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (25 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 26. Juli, 2019
10.00 - 11.00
Ayur Yoga
Ayur Yoga

Ayur Yoga ist ein sanftes Yoga in der Tradition von T. Krishnamacharya (Indien). Ayur Yoga stellt den Menschen als Individuum in den Mittelpunkt. Seinen Fähigkeiten entsprechend und seine Möglichkeiten respektierend werden die verschiedenen Yoga-Stellungen ausgewählt und sinnvoll aufgebaut. Die Klasse dauert 60 Minuten und wird mehrheitlich auf deutsch unterrichtet. Ayur Yoga richtet sich an Yoga-Anfänger und eignet sich speziell auch für ältere oder weniger fitte Menschen. 
 

Carla Araos
Carla Araos

Carla ist in Chile geboren, wo sie im Jahr 2002 während ihres Studiums in Architektur und Design ihre Liebe zum Yoga entdeckte. Eindrucksvoll für sie war, dass Yoga nicht nur einen sehr positiven Einfluss auf ihre kreativen Fähigkeiten hatte, sondern darüberhinaus auch eine heilende Wirkung in den verschiedensten Bereichen ihres Lebens mit sich brachte.
Carla hat ihr 200 Stunden Yoga Alliance Teacher Training im Samahita Retreat in Thailand absolviert. Ausserdem das Rainbow Kids Yoga Training und viele weitere Pre- und Postnatal Yoga Trainings mit Birthlight in England.
Carlas Unterricht im Vinyasa Flow Stil ist inspiriert durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung im Ballett. Auch baut sie gerne Gesang und Chanting in ihre Klassen ein. Ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler ihres Trainings ist ausserdem die korrekte und sichere Ausrichtung. Sie ist auch immer bestrebt, ihre Klassen den Bedürfnissen der Schüler anzupassen und sie - durch die Synchronisierung des Atems mit der Bewegung - den ruhigen Moment zwischen den Atemzügen finden zu lassen. Dort können Körper und Seele sich entfalten und strahlen, zunächst in der individuellen Übung und später im Alltag.
Carla unterrichtet auf Englisch oder Spanisch. Ihre Website ist www.carlaaraos.com
 

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (30 Plätze frei)