• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

October 2018

Tuesday, 16 October, 2018
10.30 to 11.30
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

Nina Calame
Nina Calame

Nina Calame discovered yoga after years of gymnastics, jazz and african dance. Since 2000, after her third child, she dedicated herself more intensively to yoga and completed many workshops. From John Scott, Leela Miller, Danny Paradise, Richard Freeman, David Swenson, Petri Räisänen, Rolf Naujokat, Chuck Miller, Maty Ezraty, Manju Jois, Kino MacGregor, Matt Crigliano, Brett Porzio, Eddie Stern, Tim Miller, Michael Hamilton, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois and Sharath Rangaswamyshe she learned Ashtanga Yoga. Her stay in Mysore confirmed here love for ashtanga.
Nina aquired her yoga teacher diploma with Ana Forrest in the US. She has been trained in Baby&Me classes with Jyothi Larson and also received a certification in Prenatal.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (11 slots free)
Thursday, 18 October, 2018
10.00 to 11.00
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

Carla Araos
Carla Araos

Carla was born in Chile where she discovered yoga in 2002 while undertaking her studies in architecture and design. During this time she found that yoga helped to bring out the best in her creative abilities and also to heal many aspects of her life.
Carla has completed the 200-hour Yoga Alliance Teacher Training in Samahita Retreat in Thailand, the Rainbow Kids Yoga training and further pre- and post-natal yoga trainings with Birthlight in the UK.
Carla's yoga in the Vinyasa Flow style is inspired by her prior experience of ballet. She also enjoys to sing and chant in her classes. Furthermore, correct and safe alignment is an important teaching point to her. She aims to match her classes to the needs of the participants, and - through synchronization of breath with movement - to allow students to find that silent space between breaths. In this silent space lies the opportunity for the body and the mind to flower and shine, in the yoga practice and in daily life.
Carla teaches in English oder Spanish. Her website is www.carlaaraos.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (13 slots free)
Tuesday, 23 October, 2018
10.30 to 11.30
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

Vera Achana
Vera Achana

Vera has began her body focused work with figure skating and dance which became her profession. After receiving her diploma in business and trade at the age of 19 she left her home in Switzerland to go on tour with the Ice Revue „Holiday on Ice“ traveling around the world for 3 years. Her wish to start a carrier in dance moved her to begin her training at a Jazzdance-school in Nice, France to continue in Paris and finally work as a professional dancer for several companies in Paris and Switzerland.
Through practicing Yoga Vera was able to dissipate injuries, overstress and pressure which were impressing her every day life. This positive experience drove her to recess her practice and dedicate herself  to a Yoga teacher education. Since 2007 she is a certified Vinyasa Yoga teacher and sets forth her studies to deepen her perception of Yoga, health and wellness. In Mai 2011 she received her diploma for prenatal and postnatal Yoga at Birthlight. Vera is a mother oft two children and bears out her job with devotion and joy. She is able to create an atmosphere of trust and thus enables to understand one’s own body, to strengthen and align it better which has a natural impact on the mind. She teaches in German and English. Please find more information under www.achanayoga.com

 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (13 slots free)
Thursday, 25 October, 2018
10.00 to 11.00
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

Nina Calame
Nina Calame

Nina Calame discovered yoga after years of gymnastics, jazz and african dance. Since 2000, after her third child, she dedicated herself more intensively to yoga and completed many workshops. From John Scott, Leela Miller, Danny Paradise, Richard Freeman, David Swenson, Petri Räisänen, Rolf Naujokat, Chuck Miller, Maty Ezraty, Manju Jois, Kino MacGregor, Matt Crigliano, Brett Porzio, Eddie Stern, Tim Miller, Michael Hamilton, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois and Sharath Rangaswamyshe she learned Ashtanga Yoga. Her stay in Mysore confirmed here love for ashtanga.
Nina aquired her yoga teacher diploma with Ana Forrest in the US. She has been trained in Baby&Me classes with Jyothi Larson and also received a certification in Prenatal.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (12 slots free)
Tuesday, 30 October, 2018
10.30 to 11.30
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

A unique class, it was developed for mothers who want to continue their yoga practice a short time after childbirth and bring their newborn (from 6 weeks old until 8 months) with them. This class aims to build up the specific muscle groups after birth, to meet other new mothers and to have positive interaction with the baby. The atmosphere during class is extremely relaxed: Mothers can practice yoga while their baby sleeps nearby, or they can integrate the baby into their yoga practice. And, of course, there's plenty of time breaks to nurse the baby as necessary.
 

Nina Calame
Nina Calame

Nina Calame discovered yoga after years of gymnastics, jazz and african dance. Since 2000, after her third child, she dedicated herself more intensively to yoga and completed many workshops. From John Scott, Leela Miller, Danny Paradise, Richard Freeman, David Swenson, Petri Räisänen, Rolf Naujokat, Chuck Miller, Maty Ezraty, Manju Jois, Kino MacGregor, Matt Crigliano, Brett Porzio, Eddie Stern, Tim Miller, Michael Hamilton, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois and Sharath Rangaswamyshe she learned Ashtanga Yoga. Her stay in Mysore confirmed here love for ashtanga.
Nina aquired her yoga teacher diploma with Ana Forrest in the US. She has been trained in Baby&Me classes with Jyothi Larson and also received a certification in Prenatal.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (13 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Baby & me Yoga

Diese Klasse ist für Mütter gedacht, die kurze Zeit nach der Geburt ihre Yogapraxis wieder aufnehmen wollen und ihre Babies (ab 6 Wochen bis 8 Monate alt) mitbringen möchten. Die Baby & me Klasse zielt darauf, nach der Geburt wieder "in Form zu kommen" und gleichzeitig andere yogainteressierte Mütter zu treffen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr entspannt: Die Mütter können Yoga praktizieren, während die Kinder schlafen; sie können die Babies auch in die Yoga Praxis einbeziehen oder jederzeit eine Pause einlegen um das Kind zu stillen.
 

Donnerstag, 18. Oktober, 2018
10.00 - 11.00
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

Diese Klasse ist für Mütter gedacht, die kurze Zeit nach der Geburt ihre Yogapraxis wieder aufnehmen wollen und ihre Babies (ab 6 Wochen bis 8 Monate alt) mitbringen möchten. Die Baby & me Klasse zielt darauf, nach der Geburt wieder "in Form zu kommen" und gleichzeitig andere yogainteressierte Mütter zu treffen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr entspannt: Die Mütter können Yoga praktizieren, während die Kinder schlafen; sie können die Babies auch in die Yoga Praxis einbeziehen oder jederzeit eine Pause einlegen um das Kind zu stillen.
 

Carla Araos
Carla Araos

Carla ist in Chile geboren, wo sie im Jahr 2002 während ihres Studiums in Architektur und Design ihre Liebe zum Yoga entdeckte. Eindrucksvoll für sie war, dass Yoga nicht nur einen sehr positiven Einfluss auf ihre kreativen Fähigkeiten hatte, sondern darüberhinaus auch eine heilende Wirkung in den verschiedensten Bereichen ihres Lebens mit sich brachte.
Carla hat ihr 200 Stunden Yoga Alliance Teacher Training im Samahita Retreat in Thailand absolviert. Ausserdem das Rainbow Kids Yoga Training und viele weitere Pre- und Postnatal Yoga Trainings mit Birthlight in England.
Carlas Unterricht im Vinyasa Flow Stil ist inspiriert durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung im Ballett. Auch baut sie gerne Gesang und Chanting in ihre Klassen ein. Ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler ihres Trainings ist ausserdem die korrekte und sichere Ausrichtung. Sie ist auch immer bestrebt, ihre Klassen den Bedürfnissen der Schüler anzupassen und sie - durch die Synchronisierung des Atems mit der Bewegung - den ruhigen Moment zwischen den Atemzügen finden zu lassen. Dort können Körper und Seele sich entfalten und strahlen, zunächst in der individuellen Übung und später im Alltag.
Carla unterrichtet auf Englisch oder Spanisch. Ihre Website ist www.carlaaraos.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (13 Plätze frei)
Dienstag, 23. Oktober, 2018
10.30 - 11.30
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

Diese Klasse ist für Mütter gedacht, die kurze Zeit nach der Geburt ihre Yogapraxis wieder aufnehmen wollen und ihre Babies (ab 6 Wochen bis 8 Monate alt) mitbringen möchten. Die Baby & me Klasse zielt darauf, nach der Geburt wieder "in Form zu kommen" und gleichzeitig andere yogainteressierte Mütter zu treffen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr entspannt: Die Mütter können Yoga praktizieren, während die Kinder schlafen; sie können die Babies auch in die Yoga Praxis einbeziehen oder jederzeit eine Pause einlegen um das Kind zu stillen.
 

Vera Achana
Vera Achana

Vera hat die Arbeit mit ihrem Körper mit Eiskunstlaufen und Bühnentanz begonnen und beide Hobbies zu ihrem Beruf gemacht. Mit 19 Jahren und nach Abschluss des Handelsdiploms hat sie die Schweiz verlassen und ist während 3 Jahren mit der Eisrevue Holiday on Ice um die Welt gereist. Ihr Wunsch nach einer Tanzkarriere führte sie an eine Jazz-Tanzschule in Nizza in eine Tanzausbildung, welche sie in Paris fortsetze, um schliesslich in verschiedenen Companies in Paris und der Schweiz als Profitänzerin zu arbeiten.
Durch Yoga konnte Vera ihre Verletzungen, Überbelastungen, den Druck und Stress, welche immer stärker ihren Alltag prägten, wieder abbauen – eine Erfahrung, die sie noch tiefer in diese Praxis eintauchen liess. Seit 2007 ist sie zertifizierte Yogalehrerin im Vinyasa-Flow Yoga, sie bildet sich kontinuierlich in Seminaren und Ausbildungen weiter um ihr eigenes Verständnis von Yoga, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden zu vertiefen. Im 2011 hat sie das Diplom für Prenatal- und Postnatal Yoga bei Birthlight abgeschlossen. Vera ist Mutter von zwei Söhnen und übt ihren Beruf mit viel Hingabe und Freude aus.  Sie schafft eine Atmosphäre des Vertrauens und ermöglicht es dadurch, ein Verständnis für den eigenen Körper zu entwickeln, ihn zu stärken und besser auszurichten, was sich ganz natürlich auf den Geist auswirkt. Vera unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. Siehe auch ihre Website www.achanayoga.com

 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (13 Plätze frei)
Donnerstag, 25. Oktober, 2018
10.00 - 11.00
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

Diese Klasse ist für Mütter gedacht, die kurze Zeit nach der Geburt ihre Yogapraxis wieder aufnehmen wollen und ihre Babies (ab 6 Wochen bis 8 Monate alt) mitbringen möchten. Die Baby & me Klasse zielt darauf, nach der Geburt wieder "in Form zu kommen" und gleichzeitig andere yogainteressierte Mütter zu treffen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr entspannt: Die Mütter können Yoga praktizieren, während die Kinder schlafen; sie können die Babies auch in die Yoga Praxis einbeziehen oder jederzeit eine Pause einlegen um das Kind zu stillen.
 

Nina Calame
Nina Calame

Nina Calame kam über das Kunstturnen, Jazz- und Afrotanz vor vielen Jahren zum Yoga. Nach der Geburt ihres dritten Kindes im Jahr 2000 widmete sie sich intensiver dem Yoga und besuchte verschiedene Workshops. Durch John Scott, Leela Miller, Danny Paradise, Richard Freeman, David Swenson, Petri Räisänen, Rolf Naujokat, Chuck Miller, Maty Ezraty, Manju Jois, Kino MacGregor, Matt Crigliano, Brett Porzio, Eddie Stern, Tim Miller, Michael Hamilton, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois und Sharath Rangaswamy lernte sie Ashtanga Yoga. Ihr Aufenthalt in Mysore, Indien bestätigte ihre Ashtanga.
Ihr Diplom als Yogalehrerin erwarb Nina bei Ana Forrest in den USA. Zusätzlich hat sie sich bei Istha Yoga in New York in Schwangerschafts-Yoga ausbilden lassen und Baby & Me-Kurse bei Jyothi Larson besucht.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (12 Plätze frei)
Dienstag, 30. Oktober, 2018
10.30 - 11.30
Baby & me Yoga
Baby & me Yoga

Diese Klasse ist für Mütter gedacht, die kurze Zeit nach der Geburt ihre Yogapraxis wieder aufnehmen wollen und ihre Babies (ab 6 Wochen bis 8 Monate alt) mitbringen möchten. Die Baby & me Klasse zielt darauf, nach der Geburt wieder "in Form zu kommen" und gleichzeitig andere yogainteressierte Mütter zu treffen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr entspannt: Die Mütter können Yoga praktizieren, während die Kinder schlafen; sie können die Babies auch in die Yoga Praxis einbeziehen oder jederzeit eine Pause einlegen um das Kind zu stillen.
 

Nina Calame
Nina Calame

Nina Calame kam über das Kunstturnen, Jazz- und Afrotanz vor vielen Jahren zum Yoga. Nach der Geburt ihres dritten Kindes im Jahr 2000 widmete sie sich intensiver dem Yoga und besuchte verschiedene Workshops. Durch John Scott, Leela Miller, Danny Paradise, Richard Freeman, David Swenson, Petri Räisänen, Rolf Naujokat, Chuck Miller, Maty Ezraty, Manju Jois, Kino MacGregor, Matt Crigliano, Brett Porzio, Eddie Stern, Tim Miller, Michael Hamilton, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois und Sharath Rangaswamy lernte sie Ashtanga Yoga. Ihr Aufenthalt in Mysore, Indien bestätigte ihre Ashtanga.
Ihr Diplom als Yogalehrerin erwarb Nina bei Ana Forrest in den USA. Zusätzlich hat sie sich bei Istha Yoga in New York in Schwangerschafts-Yoga ausbilden lassen und Baby & Me-Kurse bei Jyothi Larson besucht.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (13 Plätze frei)