Zurich

Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama is a central practice in the traditional Hatha Yoga system. It uses the breath, balancing of subtle energy patterns, energetic cleansing, and locks (Bandhas). This technique is used as a therapeutic/healing practice and for spirit development. It is also a gateway into the deep states of concentration and meditation.
This class is presented in its traditional format, directly from a lineage that dates back generations. It provides a steady, safe opening for students and gives stability and clarity in the physical and mental realms.
It is recommended that students have some experience in Yoga Asana and/or seated Meditation practice before beginning pranayama.
 

August 2017

Sunday, 20 August, 2017
09.45 to 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama is a central practice in the traditional Hatha Yoga system. It uses the breath, balancing of subtle energy patterns, energetic cleansing, and locks (Bandhas). This technique is used as a therapeutic/healing practice and for spirit development. It is also a gateway into the deep states of concentration and meditation.
This class is presented in its traditional format, directly from a lineage that dates back generations. It provides a steady, safe opening for students and gives stability and clarity in the physical and mental realms.
It is recommended that students have some experience in Yoga Asana and/or seated Meditation practice before beginning pranayama.
 

Anya Porter
Anya Porter

Anya’s intention is to act as a conduit for her students when she takes the seat of the teacher, guiding practitioners toward physical sustainability and mental curiosity, all underlined by the buddhist concepts of compassion and interdependence. Her work is grounded in the science of anatomy and physiology and yet seeks to speak to the artist’s heart through creative sequencing and exploration of postures (her signature Breakti® class is one example of this).
Anya began teaching movement at University in 2000 while simultaneously pursuing a degree in Plant Biology, and found her way to yoga through a dance-related injury in 2003. That injury changed the course of her life, and to this day she is fascinated and intrigued by the miraculous ability for the body, mind and heart to heal. Her studies and personal practice since that time have had particular emphasis in therapeutic applications of asana, and her deep desire to know and understand the mind and heart has led her to ongoing work in buddhist meditation, psychology and philosophy. After ten years of teaching and living in New York City, Anya relocated to Zurich, Switzerland with her husband in May of 2015. She teaches classes, workshops and trainings in Europe, NYC, and around the world. For more information please check-out www.anyaporter.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (6 slots free)
Monday, 21 August, 2017
20.15 to 21.15
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama is a central practice in the traditional Hatha Yoga system. It uses the breath, balancing of subtle energy patterns, energetic cleansing, and locks (Bandhas). This technique is used as a therapeutic/healing practice and for spirit development. It is also a gateway into the deep states of concentration and meditation.
This class is presented in its traditional format, directly from a lineage that dates back generations. It provides a steady, safe opening for students and gives stability and clarity in the physical and mental realms.
It is recommended that students have some experience in Yoga Asana and/or seated Meditation practice before beginning pranayama.
 

Naichin Tang
Naichin Tang
Born and raised in Taiwan, Naichin is a certified Anusara teacher. After receiving an MBA degree and a successful career in corporate America, she decided to pursue her true calling - guiding others to live a more spiritual and healthy lifestyle. Naichin began her new journey in New York City where she became a certified Holistic Health Counselor. She completed her first yoga teacher training in Byron Bay, Australia and has been passionately immersed in the full spectrum of yoga since. As a senior yoga teacher, Naichin is also devoted to the spirit of highest studentship, attending regular intensive trainings from Richard Freeman, John Friend, Clive Sheridan and O.P. Tiwari. Committed to her own spiritual path, Naichin is widely respected for teaching what she has taken into her own heart. Naichin is known by her students for her power to transmit the teachings in a clear and inspiring way. She integrates the alignment of Iyengar, the mystic vinyasa flow of Ashtanga, the subtle transformation of pranayama, meditation and chanting. Interwoven with inspirational yoga philosophies and her keen observations of life, Naichin is dedicated to encouraging and empowering her students in their quest for authenticity and spiritual growth in love and light. Naichin conducts classes in both Mandarin and English, leading 200/500 hours Teacher Trainings, Workshops, Immersions and Retreats worldwide. She is the author of “In love with Yoga”.
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
Sunday, 27 August, 2017
09.45 to 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama is a central practice in the traditional Hatha Yoga system. It uses the breath, balancing of subtle energy patterns, energetic cleansing, and locks (Bandhas). This technique is used as a therapeutic/healing practice and for spirit development. It is also a gateway into the deep states of concentration and meditation.
This class is presented in its traditional format, directly from a lineage that dates back generations. It provides a steady, safe opening for students and gives stability and clarity in the physical and mental realms.
It is recommended that students have some experience in Yoga Asana and/or seated Meditation practice before beginning pranayama.
 

Manuela Peverelli
Manuela Peverelli

Manuela is a yoga teacher since 2008. Her attitude and approach towards life is deeply influenced by the Vedic and Buddhist philosophy. An education in Ayurvedic psychology at the European Ayurveda Academy in 2013 has enriched her original background in western psychiatric nursery.
Manuela’s teaching is dynamic and powerful, but at the same time a journey to the inner stillness. For her, the techniques of Yoga are simply the tools to create a more harmonized home within the body and mind for recognizing the essence of the real self.
Manuela currently lives and teaches in Zurich, but for her own studies and practice periods she also spends a few months yearly in Asia. Manuela leads her classes in German and English.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (3 slots free)
Monday, 28 August, 2017
20.15 to 21.15
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama is a central practice in the traditional Hatha Yoga system. It uses the breath, balancing of subtle energy patterns, energetic cleansing, and locks (Bandhas). This technique is used as a therapeutic/healing practice and for spirit development. It is also a gateway into the deep states of concentration and meditation.
This class is presented in its traditional format, directly from a lineage that dates back generations. It provides a steady, safe opening for students and gives stability and clarity in the physical and mental realms.
It is recommended that students have some experience in Yoga Asana and/or seated Meditation practice before beginning pranayama.
 

Naichin Tang
Naichin Tang
Born and raised in Taiwan, Naichin is a certified Anusara teacher. After receiving an MBA degree and a successful career in corporate America, she decided to pursue her true calling - guiding others to live a more spiritual and healthy lifestyle. Naichin began her new journey in New York City where she became a certified Holistic Health Counselor. She completed her first yoga teacher training in Byron Bay, Australia and has been passionately immersed in the full spectrum of yoga since. As a senior yoga teacher, Naichin is also devoted to the spirit of highest studentship, attending regular intensive trainings from Richard Freeman, John Friend, Clive Sheridan and O.P. Tiwari. Committed to her own spiritual path, Naichin is widely respected for teaching what she has taken into her own heart. Naichin is known by her students for her power to transmit the teachings in a clear and inspiring way. She integrates the alignment of Iyengar, the mystic vinyasa flow of Ashtanga, the subtle transformation of pranayama, meditation and chanting. Interwoven with inspirational yoga philosophies and her keen observations of life, Naichin is dedicated to encouraging and empowering her students in their quest for authenticity and spiritual growth in love and light. Naichin conducts classes in both Mandarin and English, leading 200/500 hours Teacher Trainings, Workshops, Immersions and Retreats worldwide. She is the author of “In love with Yoga”.
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)

Zürich

Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Sonntag, 20. August, 2017
09.45 - 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Anya Porter
Anya Porter

Anya versteht sich als eine Art Kanal für ihre Schüler – sie möchte die Übenden zu körperlicher Nachhaltigkeit und mentaler Neugierde führen. Die Grundlage für ihre Arbeit bildet die Wissenschaft der Anatomie und Physiologie, dennoch möchte sie auch immer das Herz der Schüler ansprechen. Sie tut dies durch ihr kreatives Sequencing und Erkunden der Yogahaltungen (Anyas Breakti® Klassen sind ein Beispiel dafür).
Anya begann während ihres Studiums in Pflanzenbiologie im Jahr 2000 mit dem Unterrichten von Bewegung. Ihren Weg zum Yoga fand sie drei Jahre später durch eine Verletzung beim Tanz - diese veränderte ihr Leben, und noch heute ist Anya fasziniert von der Heilungs-Fähigkeit von Körper, Geist und Seele. Seither legt sie in ihrem -Studium und in ihrer persönlichen Yoga-Praxis besonderes Gewicht auf die therapeutische Anwendung. Buddhistische Meditation, Psychologie und Philosophie sind weitere wichtige Säulen in ihrer Praxis und in ihrem Unterricht.
Nach zehn Jahren in New York lebt Anya seit 2015 mit ihrem Ehemann in Zürich. Sie unterrichtet Klassen, Workshops und Trainings in Europa, New York und weltweit. Für mehr Infos siehe auch www.anyaporter.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (3 Plätze frei)
Montag, 21. August, 2017
20.15 - 21.15
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Naichin Tang
Naichin Tang
Naichin ist in Taiwan geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach ihrem MBA-Diplom und einer erfolgreichen Business-Karriere beschloss sie, ihrem wahren Ruf zu folgen und Menschen auf einem spirituelleren und gesünderen Lebensweg zu begleiten. Naichin startete ihre Reise in New York City, wo sie sich zur Ganzheitlichen Gesundheitsberaterin ausbilden liess. Ihre erste Yogalehrerausbildung absolvierte sie in Byron Bay, Australien. Naichin ist zertifiziert in Anusara Yoga und besucht regelmässig Intensivtrainings mit Richard Freeman, John Friend, Clive Sheridan und O.P. Tiwari. Sie leitet weltweit 200- und 500-Stunden Teacher Training, Workshops, Immersions und Retreats und ist Autorin des Buches “In Love with Yoga”. Naichin ist bei ihren Schülern respektiert und bekannt für ihren klaren und inspirierenden Unterrichtsstil, in welchen sie die Ausrichtung von Iyengar integriert, den mystischen Flow des Ashtanga, die subtile Transformation von Pranayama, Meditation und Chanting und mit Yoga Philosophie und ihren exakten Beobachtungen über das Leben verwebt. Naichin ermutigt und unterstützt ihre Schüler in ihrer Suche nach Authentizität und spirituellem Wachstum. Sie leitet ihre Klassen auf Mandarin und Englisch.
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)
Sonntag, 27. August, 2017
09.45 - 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Manuela Peverelli
Manuela Peverelli

Manuela ist Yogalehrerin seit 2008. Ihre Lebens-Haltung und -Einstellung ist stark geprägt von der vedischen und buddhistischen Philosophie. Das Studium in ayurvedisch-psychologischer Beratung an der europäischen Akademie für Ayurveda, welches Manuela im 2013 abschloss, bildete die Brücke zwischen dem Yoga und Manuelas ehemaligem Beruf als Psychiatriepflegefachfrau.
Manuelas Yogaunterricht ist dynamisch und kraftvoll, gleichzeitig aber auch eine Reise in die innere Stille. Sie sieht Yoga als Instrument, um im eigenen Körper und Geist eine Oase des Wohlbefindens für die Seele zu schaffen und durch diese Harmonie die wahre Essenz des Selbst wieder erkennen zu können.
Manuela lebt und unterrichtet in Zürich, verbringt aber zur Vertiefung ihrer eigenen Praxis jedes Jahr einige Monate in Asien. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (1 Plätze frei)
Montag, 28. August, 2017
20.15 - 21.15
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Naichin Tang
Naichin Tang
Naichin ist in Taiwan geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach ihrem MBA-Diplom und einer erfolgreichen Business-Karriere beschloss sie, ihrem wahren Ruf zu folgen und Menschen auf einem spirituelleren und gesünderen Lebensweg zu begleiten. Naichin startete ihre Reise in New York City, wo sie sich zur Ganzheitlichen Gesundheitsberaterin ausbilden liess. Ihre erste Yogalehrerausbildung absolvierte sie in Byron Bay, Australien. Naichin ist zertifiziert in Anusara Yoga und besucht regelmässig Intensivtrainings mit Richard Freeman, John Friend, Clive Sheridan und O.P. Tiwari. Sie leitet weltweit 200- und 500-Stunden Teacher Training, Workshops, Immersions und Retreats und ist Autorin des Buches “In Love with Yoga”. Naichin ist bei ihren Schülern respektiert und bekannt für ihren klaren und inspirierenden Unterrichtsstil, in welchen sie die Ausrichtung von Iyengar integriert, den mystischen Flow des Ashtanga, die subtile Transformation von Pranayama, Meditation und Chanting und mit Yoga Philosophie und ihren exakten Beobachtungen über das Leben verwebt. Naichin ermutigt und unterstützt ihre Schüler in ihrer Suche nach Authentizität und spirituellem Wachstum. Sie leitet ihre Klassen auf Mandarin und Englisch.
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)