Zurich

Elena Mironov

Elena is a Zürich based international yoga and meditation teacher, author and composer. She started her practice over the past 16 years and over 11, teaching on 5 continents, has led over 45 yoga and meditation retreats in Europe, Africa, Asia, Iceland and Central America and released a yoga DVD that has received brilliant reviews by leading yoga publications like Yoga Journal Deutschland, OM Yoga Magazine UK, Wellbeing, Australian Yoga Life among others. An expert in Ayurveda, elemental vinyasa, yoga nidra and yoga as therapy, Elena has been bringing together her background in psychology, vocal technique and music to create beautiful transformational yoga retreats as well a music album and a free meditation channel. Elena has taken over 800h of Yoga Alliance certified teaching trainings and co-facilitated foundational and advanced teachers' education programmes at 200H and 500H level in Iceland and Denmark. Some of her key teachers are Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn and Chetana Panwar. She is currently focusing on leading yoga retreats as well as co-teaching at yoga teacher trainings, specialty workshops, yoga festivals, organizing live music and yoga events as well as composing music and writing for leading yoga magazines. Her classes are characterised by warmth, safe alignment, focus on breath initiated movement and the experience of flow as well as a playful and uplifting approach. Elena teaches her classes in english. Read more about Elena: www.sparklingyoga.com
 

August 2017

Friday, 25 August, 2017
18.30 to 20.00
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Elena Mironov
Elena Mironov

Elena is a Zürich based international yoga and meditation teacher, author and composer. She started her practice over the past 16 years and over 11, teaching on 5 continents, has led over 45 yoga and meditation retreats in Europe, Africa, Asia, Iceland and Central America and released a yoga DVD that has received brilliant reviews by leading yoga publications like Yoga Journal Deutschland, OM Yoga Magazine UK, Wellbeing, Australian Yoga Life among others. An expert in Ayurveda, elemental vinyasa, yoga nidra and yoga as therapy, Elena has been bringing together her background in psychology, vocal technique and music to create beautiful transformational yoga retreats as well a music album and a free meditation channel. Elena has taken over 800h of Yoga Alliance certified teaching trainings and co-facilitated foundational and advanced teachers' education programmes at 200H and 500H level in Iceland and Denmark. Some of her key teachers are Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn and Chetana Panwar. She is currently focusing on leading yoga retreats as well as co-teaching at yoga teacher trainings, specialty workshops, yoga festivals, organizing live music and yoga events as well as composing music and writing for leading yoga magazines. Her classes are characterised by warmth, safe alignment, focus on breath initiated movement and the experience of flow as well as a playful and uplifting approach. Elena teaches her classes in english. Read more about Elena: www.sparklingyoga.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (7 slots free)
Thursday, 31 August, 2017
18.30 to 20.30
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

During these 90 / 120 minutes we let go of space and time and dive into mindfulness and effort. We begin by flowing through some sun salutations, after which we will deepen and explore a wide range of classical asanas, carried by the flow of our breath. We will ease toward the end of the class by practicing some excercises to regulate our breath (pranayama) and then allow ourselves to witness our own mental and physical relaxation in savasana (deep relaxation). Basic Yoga experience is required
 

Elena Mironov
Elena Mironov

Elena is a Zürich based international yoga and meditation teacher, author and composer. She started her practice over the past 16 years and over 11, teaching on 5 continents, has led over 45 yoga and meditation retreats in Europe, Africa, Asia, Iceland and Central America and released a yoga DVD that has received brilliant reviews by leading yoga publications like Yoga Journal Deutschland, OM Yoga Magazine UK, Wellbeing, Australian Yoga Life among others. An expert in Ayurveda, elemental vinyasa, yoga nidra and yoga as therapy, Elena has been bringing together her background in psychology, vocal technique and music to create beautiful transformational yoga retreats as well a music album and a free meditation channel. Elena has taken over 800h of Yoga Alliance certified teaching trainings and co-facilitated foundational and advanced teachers' education programmes at 200H and 500H level in Iceland and Denmark. Some of her key teachers are Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn and Chetana Panwar. She is currently focusing on leading yoga retreats as well as co-teaching at yoga teacher trainings, specialty workshops, yoga festivals, organizing live music and yoga events as well as composing music and writing for leading yoga magazines. Her classes are characterised by warmth, safe alignment, focus on breath initiated movement and the experience of flow as well as a playful and uplifting approach. Elena teaches her classes in english. Read more about Elena: www.sparklingyoga.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (11 slots free)

Zürich

Elena Mironov

Elena ist eine internationale Yoga- und Meditationslehrerin, Autorin und Komponistin mit Wohnsitz in Zürich. Sie praktiziert seit 16 Jahren, hat in den vergangenen 11 Jahren auf fünf Kontinenten unterrichtet, über 45 Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in Europa, Afrika, Asien, Island und Zentralamerika geleitet und eine Yoga-DVD veröffentlicht, die hervorragende Rezensionen in namhaften Yogazeitschriften erhalten hat. Als Expertin in Ayurveda, Vinyasa Yoga, Yoga Nidra und Yoga-Therapie hat sie ihr Wissen in Psychologie, Stimmtechnik und Musik miteingebracht um transformierende Yoga-Retreats sowie ein Musik-Album und einen frei zugänglichen Meditationskanal zu schaffen. Elena hat über 800 Ausbildungsstunden in Yoga Alliance registrierten Teacher Trainings und lehrt in Yogalehrer-Ausbildungen (200- und 500-Stunden Level) in Island und Dänemark. Unter ihren Hauptlehrern sind Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn und Chetana Panwar. Zurzeit konzentriert sich Elena auf die Leitung von Yoga-Retreats, sowie das Mit-Unterrichten in Lehrerausbildungen, Themen-Workshops und an Yoga Festivals. Ausserdem organisiert sie Live Musik- und Yoga-Events, komponiert Musikstücke und schreibt für führende Yogamagazine. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich aus durch Herzenswärme, sichere Ausrichtung, Fokus auf die vom Atem gesteuerte Bewegung die Erfahrung von Flow und eine spielerischer Annäherung. Elena unterrichtet auf Englisch. Für mehr Infos siehe ihre Webseite www.sparklingyoga.com
 

Freitag, 25. August, 2017
18.30 - 20.00
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

Ein körperlicher, dynamischer Yoga-Stil, in dem die verschiedenen Körperhaltungen im Yoga (Asanas) fliessend ineinander übergehen. Die Bewegungen werden vom Atem geführt. Vinyasa Flow ist intensives Yoga. Es kräftigt die Muskulatur und fördert Ausdauer, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Für alle mit Grundkenntnissen geeignet.
 

Elena Mironov
Elena Mironov

Elena ist eine internationale Yoga- und Meditationslehrerin, Autorin und Komponistin mit Wohnsitz in Zürich. Sie praktiziert seit 16 Jahren, hat in den vergangenen 11 Jahren auf fünf Kontinenten unterrichtet, über 45 Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in Europa, Afrika, Asien, Island und Zentralamerika geleitet und eine Yoga-DVD veröffentlicht, die hervorragende Rezensionen in namhaften Yogazeitschriften erhalten hat. Als Expertin in Ayurveda, Vinyasa Yoga, Yoga Nidra und Yoga-Therapie hat sie ihr Wissen in Psychologie, Stimmtechnik und Musik miteingebracht um transformierende Yoga-Retreats sowie ein Musik-Album und einen frei zugänglichen Meditationskanal zu schaffen. Elena hat über 800 Ausbildungsstunden in Yoga Alliance registrierten Teacher Trainings und lehrt in Yogalehrer-Ausbildungen (200- und 500-Stunden Level) in Island und Dänemark. Unter ihren Hauptlehrern sind Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn und Chetana Panwar. Zurzeit konzentriert sich Elena auf die Leitung von Yoga-Retreats, sowie das Mit-Unterrichten in Lehrerausbildungen, Themen-Workshops und an Yoga Festivals. Ausserdem organisiert sie Live Musik- und Yoga-Events, komponiert Musikstücke und schreibt für führende Yogamagazine. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich aus durch Herzenswärme, sichere Ausrichtung, Fokus auf die vom Atem gesteuerte Bewegung die Erfahrung von Flow und eine spielerischer Annäherung. Elena unterrichtet auf Englisch. Für mehr Infos siehe ihre Webseite www.sparklingyoga.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (6 Plätze frei)
Donnerstag, 31. August, 2017
18.30 - 20.30
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

Während diesen 90 bzw. 120 Minuten lassen wir Raum und Zeit los und tauchen ganz ein in Achtsamkeit und Effort. Zu Beginn fliessen wir durch einige Sonnengrüsse, dann erkunden und vertiefen wir die klassischen Asanas, getragen vom Fluss unseres Atems. Es wird ruhiger gegen Ende der Klasse, wo wir den Atem regulieren (Pranayama), um am Schluss als Zeuge unserer körperlichen und mentalen Entspannung loszulassen. Yoga Kenntnisse werden empfohlen.
 

Elena Mironov
Elena Mironov

Elena ist eine internationale Yoga- und Meditationslehrerin, Autorin und Komponistin mit Wohnsitz in Zürich. Sie praktiziert seit 16 Jahren, hat in den vergangenen 11 Jahren auf fünf Kontinenten unterrichtet, über 45 Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in Europa, Afrika, Asien, Island und Zentralamerika geleitet und eine Yoga-DVD veröffentlicht, die hervorragende Rezensionen in namhaften Yogazeitschriften erhalten hat. Als Expertin in Ayurveda, Vinyasa Yoga, Yoga Nidra und Yoga-Therapie hat sie ihr Wissen in Psychologie, Stimmtechnik und Musik miteingebracht um transformierende Yoga-Retreats sowie ein Musik-Album und einen frei zugänglichen Meditationskanal zu schaffen. Elena hat über 800 Ausbildungsstunden in Yoga Alliance registrierten Teacher Trainings und lehrt in Yogalehrer-Ausbildungen (200- und 500-Stunden Level) in Island und Dänemark. Unter ihren Hauptlehrern sind Yogrishi Vishvketu, Shiva Rea, Paul Muller Ortega, Simon Krohn, Max Strom, Christopher Tompkins, Annie Carpenter, Kimmana Nichols, Ross Rayburn und Chetana Panwar. Zurzeit konzentriert sich Elena auf die Leitung von Yoga-Retreats, sowie das Mit-Unterrichten in Lehrerausbildungen, Themen-Workshops und an Yoga Festivals. Ausserdem organisiert sie Live Musik- und Yoga-Events, komponiert Musikstücke und schreibt für führende Yogamagazine. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich aus durch Herzenswärme, sichere Ausrichtung, Fokus auf die vom Atem gesteuerte Bewegung die Erfahrung von Flow und eine spielerischer Annäherung. Elena unterrichtet auf Englisch. Für mehr Infos siehe ihre Webseite www.sparklingyoga.com
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (11 Plätze frei)